We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, near town and away from bustle”
Review of Klughardt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Klughardt Hotel
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, near town and away from bustle”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This wonderful little hotel is a perfect place to stay in Nuremberg. It is far enough away from the bustle of town to offer a quiet refuge, yet only a few tram stops from town. The staff there were all kind and helpful, offering suggestions on restaurants and info on the transit system. They even have gone out of their way to return a personal item we left at the hotel when we departed. The room was spacious and clean, well stocked with amenities (they actually had a kettle w/tea and coffee in the room). Breakfast was great, offering a variety of meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, and bread. It was a perfect place for my husband and I to stay and we would stay here again should we return to Nuremberg. I highly recommend Hotel Klughardt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz9872991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Without a doubt this small hotel is a good choice for those who want to stay away from the higher price hotels near the train station. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We needed info.and tickets, for the mass transit both of which we received right from the front desk.The rooms are spotless and we were able to get into our rooms well before the check in time.Minor as this is I think shower curtains would be helpful in keeping the bathroom floor dry after a shower in the bathtub. The breakfast was generous and was served in pleasant surroundings All and all the major impediment to staying at this hotel is the lack of an elevator. We were on the third floor and carrying a 40 pound suitcase down three flights of stairs,the lady at the desk carried it up for us, at 5:00 a.m. was daunting. I think if we would have had a first floor stay when we were their in Dec. of this year would have made our stay perfect. Keep in mind this hotel may be a step up to a very good night stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We booked here based on other positive reviews on this site and we found those positive reviews to be spot on - helpful staff, clean, good location, close to tram, parking. We saw a review where the writer had a problem with parking but we did not. There was room in the lot and on the street.

We bought the Nuremburg Card, recommended but not pushed by the staff, and it worked well for us. Nuremburg has a ton of interesting museums and a great transportation system (both are included with this card) and we certainly got our money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

One night to see the Aldstadt which is charming and well worth a view. About 30 minute walk form the hotel (it is a business focused one with its own car parking in a mainly residential street just far enough from the main road out of the City to be quiet and feel very safe).
Good sized room 2nd floor facing back, with clean bathroom and small balcony. Public area carpets a bit work and looks dated and somehow old-fashioned and plain, but perfectly OK. Friendly welcome and helpful regarding tourism questions, own key to get back in so feels independent. Breakfast was excellent - good range, self service mainly but exceptionally clean and well stocked and tidied away after users left. Great decision and good value for a city based stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights very much in this family-run hotel, which is located in a residential area just a short distance from the center of the city. Frau Klughardt and her associates are delightful, courteous and helpful; they showed us where two good neighborhood restaurants are located and also told us how to easily reach places that interested us. The tram stop is not even five minutes away on foot. The free parking behind the hotel was welcome.

Our room was quiet, facing the back, which was fine with us, but it's not even necessary, because the street out front is quiet, too. Our room was quiet and large, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern and with an excellent shower.

The breakfast buffet was complete and, if one needed something else, one could get it from the personnel.

There is no elevator, so that should be considered if one has to carry luggage upstairs to the second floor (third floor for Americans), which we had to do. The slender woman at the desk offered to help us, but we didn't wish to impose.

All in all, it is a fine hotel and very good value for money. We would recommend it; on our next trip to Nürnberg, we will stay there again.

Susan and Ken

Room Tip: If you get a room on the top floor, be prepared to walk up 2 1/2 flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is near tram # 8. The neighborhood is very pretty and near a great public park. The free wifi worked great. The entire staff went out of their way to help us in any way they could and were so friendly and cheerful. The room and bathroom were very clean. My husband and I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone we know. We stayed only two nights and wish we had more time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda86001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed a lot. There were lots of good stories ranging from seeing the owner cooking breakfast in some busy mornings, receiving warm hospitality and friendly greetings anytime, etc.

The room is not only big, clean and nice but also very quite and private.

If there is any score higher than excellent, I would have no hesitate to rate for them ^_^ I must stay there again anytime I visit Nuremberg!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyAngkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#42 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
#93 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#72 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
acomhotel nurnberg
acomhotel nurnberg
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Design Hotel Vosteen
Design Hotel Vosteen
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.6 mi away
TOP Duerer Hotel
TOP Duerer Hotel
#30 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klughardt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klughardt Hotel

Property: Klughardt Hotel
Address: Tauroggenstr. 40-44, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#25 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klughardt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Klughardt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klughardt Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing