We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klughardt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Klughardt Hotel
Ranked #54 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is relatively small hotel, or rather B&B, in purely residential area. Extremely clean, modern, fresh, though a little smallish, room, comfortable bath. Like in all hotels in Germany, you can open window, and it was great in October. Our room overlooked some grassy flat roof, neat private houses with flower gardens, and we had a patio. At first, we were surprised to find that the beds had the cheapest kind of foam mattresses, but slept very well anyway. Very good breakfast for such a small place. The only problem was insufficient parking: the manager had to let us into her own private spot overnight. If you are going to drive, make very clear during reservation that you will need parking.

Room Tip: Weather permitting, a room with a patio is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comfytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed several times in this family owned hotel and I am now treated almost as a permanent guest. The rooms are all very clean. The hotel has different sizes available from single to 'junior suit'. Best of all the breakfast - it certainly meets international standards. If you wish to explore Nuremberg by bike - the hotel offers free of charge bikes. I will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelexpert009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

The other reviews with 5 stars are way over the top. This is a pleasant hotel in a quiet, residential neighborhood. But it is a modest establishment by any standard. The rooms are clean, but the beds are rock hard and uncomfortable. That's why sleep quality is 2 stars and I do not recommend this hotel. The breakfast was good for a small place, but nothing extraordinary. The bathroom was clean but spartan. The TV did not work. The wifi worked ok.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel sits on a quiet street, surrounded by residential homes. The room was spacious and bright. It had a nice bathroom with a roomy shower. The owners and staff were always on sight. Helpful in any way. Free bicycle renting was a plus. Breakfast was always good. It offered everything from fresh rolls, fresh German bread, an array of fresh fruits, different kind of cheese, anything you can think of.
We will visit the hotel again for sure at our next visit to Nuernberg.
Thanks again for the nice accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meducine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were guests at the Klughardt Hotel from 14th to 18th August 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and did their utmost to ensure that we enjoyed our stay there. The buffet breakfast was delicious and was enjoyed by all the family. Only a few minutes walk away from the tram to the centre, ensuring easy access to the sights of Nuremburg. There were also several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We even took advantage of the hotel's bikes to go for a family cycle ride around a nearby lake.

We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine26m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

It's always a pleasure to write about hotels that leave an exceptional impression in one's mind. Many compliments have been written about this exceptional hotel which has been in the hands of the Klughardt family since the mid 1960's.
That personal touch means so much when we are away from home. One never gets a second chance to make a first impression! I know that sounds like a quote from 'Voltaire'? However that first impression is so important. From the moment I arrived and met 'Yvonne' at the Reception I felt as if I was visiting an old friend. This is where the hotel scores very high with the personal touch. Elisabeth Klughardt and her staff are the perfect hosts. I spent some time having conversations with them.
I regret, I only had an opportunity to stay for three nights in room #202 situated at the rear of the property overlooking the parking lot. My room was truly immaculate, I note this word has been used by many other reviewers and it's so true. My room had a double bed with a walk in shower, no bath. I prefer a shower so that was no problem. Tea / coffee making facility in the room. Flat screen tv. No aircon, however a fan was provided for the warm weather. I always take my light weight fan with me in my suitcase just in case the hotel has no aircon.
This hotel only serves breakfast. The quality and presentation is first class with a lot of care and attention both to the food and personal service.
There is a computer at the front desk for use by guests. This being very useful for printing boarding passes etc.,
It's obvious that Elisabeth Klughardt, Petra and Yvonne have a genuine interest in their guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Their english is impeccable, I speak a little german, however this was not required. The hotel is situated in a quite neighbourhood close to the tram line, with only a short 5 minute walk to the tram stop, thereafter a quick 10 minute tram ride to the Hauptbahnof and gates to the old city.
I intend to return, hopefully before the end of this year. If you want exceptional Bavarian hospitality then look no further.
I really feel that this hotel deserves the number one place for Nuremberg hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Stayed two night with two young children, large, very clean room, easy access to city centre 10 minute by tram, very helpful staff, real personal touch.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#47 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#74 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
#94 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.8 mi away
acomhotel nurnberg
acomhotel nurnberg
#26 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Design Hotel Vosteen
Design Hotel Vosteen
#13 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klughardt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klughardt Hotel

Property: Klughardt Hotel
Address: Tauroggenstr. 40-44, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#25 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klughardt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Klughardt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klughardt Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing