We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this ibis for just one night, but I must say we were quite satisfied with everything they provided us with. Room was clean, bathroom a bit small, but otherwise ok and we didn't hear anything from outside even though we had room oriented to the street and we were in the first floor. Parking there is relatively cheap (8,5) and the receptionists were quite nice. Alltogether it was what we expected. We are still students. When we will be old and rich we will of course go to hilton. Until then I have no problem with staying in some other ibis hotel around the world.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FilipVostry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektorin, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear ibis guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nürnberg am Plaerrer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sabine Werner
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    416
    118
    25
    10
See reviews for
120
302
85
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a large chain hotel where everything possible to save money has been done, even down to the undersized towels and the squalid wall-hung soap dispensers in the showers. For heavens sake, it does not cost above 5euros to put a toilet brush in the bathroom, even if it is a bit cramped.

Bed was OK, cleaning effective, and the laundry came back the same day. But that's all a minimum, and the fact that I remember these speaks volumes.

The staff would not care if you dropped dead as long as they have your credit card.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektorin, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear ibis guest

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

With our payment options, we adhere to our Administrative regulations.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sabine Werner
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed in room 400, really your usual Ibis room and bathroom, hotel was renovated in 2011. Breakfast also as expected, hotel has an underground parking garage although I did not use it. Very convenient to the Plaerrer u-bahn stop, but when you come out, you will have to look for the bright lights of the Park Inn hotel, which is across the street, or you might not find it! Once you have located the hotel, it is a no brainer to get there again. Quite a few restaurants within a short walk, also the shopping street is nearby. Staff were nice, but I had major problems convincing my laptop to talk to the free wifi, but they finally agreed to communicate and I could get on with my business. Room was really, really quiet, one wall was shared with the stairwell and the entry door leads to a tiny foyer, which houses the wardrobe area, then a door into the room itself, this probably went a long way to cutting down on noise from the hall and elevators.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
397 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Ibis is well located within some minutes walk to the old town. Easy to access from the highway. Has a good parking. The team was helpfull and the check in was fast. Room was cleaned as well as the toillete. Breackfast was diversified and always fresh. Good coffee and hot chocolate available. Very glad to stay in this Ibis.

Room Tip: Room number 420.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#21 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#27 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Property: Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Address: Steinbuehler Str. 2, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star ibis Nurnberg City am Plaerrer, which was completely renovated in 2011, is located in the center of the old town. The hotel has 155 air-conditioned rooms with WIFI access and 4 meeting rooms for up to 162 people. You can surf the Internet for free in the lobby with our WIFI or using our Web Corner. Our friendly reception staff and the bar and snack service are available 24 hours a day. You can enjoy our extensive breakfast between 4am and midday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg Centrum Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing