We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Nearby Hotels
$87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$85
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$98
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Collection Nurnberg City(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$90
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
225
475
133
32
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
475
133
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townleave carfaster wifiroom was cleandirect linkhistorical sightsno tea or coffee making facilitiesquick checkthe red light districtbath towelslong weekendideal locationunderground stationnice staywould stay againwithin walking distancespent one night
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 875 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Ibis is well located within some minutes walk to the old town. Easy to access from the highway. Has a good parking. The team was helpfull and the check in was fast. Room was cleaned as well as the toillete. Breackfast was diversified and always fresh. Good coffee and hot chocolate available. Very glad to stay in this Ibis.

Room Tip: Room number 420.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A typical ibis hotel with a great bed and great hot shower. Convenient location with easily accessible public transportation. A little hard to find because 'ibis' is not on the front door, just 'Nurenberg City am Plaerrer'. Some of the staff were helpful while others were almost rude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located across the street from the Old Town. The rooms were very clean and exactly what you need for a quick visit to the city. Had great service upon check in and the hotel staff were very informative about getting around the city. The bar staff was exceptional! Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something on a budget, close to the city center as well as close to the man train station!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALeJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and thought it was really good. The hotel is situated 5 minutes from am plarrer train station and across the road from old nuremberg. It was spotless and the reception staff were very pleasant. It's a basic hotel but a good base to explore all the sights. My only gripe and someone mentioned this earlier is it can be quite noisey during the night, it was ok the Friday night but the Saturday it was really noisy during the night (our room faced the back), not sure if there is a nightclub near but that is the only thing I can say was not so good. It's a good budget hotel with a great base and we would return.

Room Tip: Try and go to the front though it may be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

First off finding the Hotel was a bit of a puzzle because the Hotel is located off a one way street, which comes off a very busy extended roundabout.
Our GPS Originally took us onto the the road we were meant to be on, albeit to the wrong side. We ended up going round the the local blocks of flats and the very long roundabout again. I only saw the big Ibis Hotel Logo by chance because I was the passenger and happened to be looking up towards the top of the Houses.
Tip to Management: The Hotel definitely needs more signage!

Once we arrived at the Hotel there is underground parking chargeable at 8€ a day.

The best point about the Hotel is that it is located.just across the road from the old walls of this historic city, moreover getting to the city centre by foot take no more then 5mins

There's not much to say about Ibis Hotel rooms because there pretty much the same no matter where you stay. They're clean and comfortable, not very large and have a shower and toilet and usually have no more then two plug-sockets.

I stayed with my Uncle on the business package which includes the room, breakfast and WIFI. (normally you have to pay for the WIFI)
Using the WIFI at the Hotel is very annoying, one has to get an access code every day from reception. Once activated the code allows access to the WIFI for 24 hrs. We found that the WIFI is very temperamental and we both had problems where it kept logging us out! Very Annoying!

The Hotel has a bar and restaurant which doubles as a breakfast room in the morning. The breakfast room decor style can only be described as that of an old fashioned German pub-it is all clean but really needs a good update to bring it into the new millennium!

Breakfast was ok, not as good as in previous Ibis Hotels. The first day we came down for breakfast at 9:20am and there where no hard boiled eggs. Even after repeatedly asking the eggs arrived at 9:55! Nobody wants to wait 35mins for boiled eggs!

The breakfast Buffett consists of bread, pastries, yogurt, fruits, cereals, cold meats and cheeses and of course the obligatory coffee machine and juice machine.

I can only eat Gluten Free foods, and there was a packet of GF Bread although it was already dried out around the sides- I got the waitress to get me a fresh packet.

All in all, This is not the best Ibis I've ever stayed, but if there's two of you staying, the price works out very reasonable indeed,and given it's location close to the city centre we probably would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank CULTUREKID89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews