We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ibis nurnberg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    404
    115
    24
    10
See reviews for
117
295
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel very close to the city center. The rooms are clean and modern, and it's a great value for the amount you pay. The breakfast is also very nice and worth the money. Only downside was that the parking garage is very small and was full at the time of arrival. There for the car had to be parked in a garage nearby which looked very unsafe and was also more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Quite a good location, nice staff, unspeakable clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Nurnberg is worth to be visited, a delicate page of Bavarian history, old and modern at the same time. Delightful discovery of the cathedrals and the castle, hospitable people and exquisite night romantic dinners in the ancient side. Nostalgy is similar to the name of the whole place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen-Elena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance of the Hbf station if you don’t have luggage and just outside the old town walls. A taxi to the hotel from the Hbf was less than 10 Euro. It wasn’t until we arrived and went to the tourist information centre that we found out if you walk along the main road (Frauentorgraben) to the hotel, you will be passing the red light area (on the other side of the wall). As we entered the old town at the entrance near the Plarrer U-Bahn and didn’t go out after dark, this wasn’t a problem for us. The room was on the small side and very similar to other Ibis hotels but that’s why we picked the Ibis, you know what you will get. This is a budget hotel so it is very basic (hairdryer, phone & TV), which is fine (you get what you pay for). The room was clean, the beds comfortable and everything worked in the bathroom. My only complaint (which applies to all the Ibis hotels I’ve stayed in) is that they do not provide hand towels in the bathroom, only 2 bath towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Third time in Nurnberg and I guess the second stay in Plarrer.
Good location, but this time they were changing the software so it took sometime to check in / check out and the key didn't work several times.
During breakfast the waiter offered my son free breakfast, when settling the bill they've decided to charge 50% of the breakfast.
At the end of the day, I've stayed two nights but got only 1 night loyalty points.
Not very happy with tis stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#21 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#26 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Property: Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Address: Steinbuehler Str. 2, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star ibis Nurnberg City am Plaerrer, which was completely renovated in 2011, is located in the center of the old town. The hotel has 155 air-conditioned rooms with WIFI access and 4 meeting rooms for up to 162 people. You can surf the Internet for free in the lobby with our WIFI or using our Web Corner. Our friendly reception staff and the bar and snack service are available 24 hours a day. You can enjoy our extensive breakfast between 4am and midday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg Centrum Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing