We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a great two night stay at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception, in the bar and the breakfast room. It is very conveniently located for a stroll into the old town and adjacent to Plaerrer station for easy access to the transport system for getting around the city. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the room are the standard European size with very comfortable beds and a tv which I never got round to switching on due to spending so little time in there. This was my second visit to Nuremburg there is so much history in this beautiful city and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    404
    115
    24
    10
See reviews for
117
295
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Pleasant family stay with 2 kids for 2 nights... very friendly staff, compact but decent rooms, good mattresses, nice location, only negative we saw was small parking garage which fills up too quickly...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbzensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

I stayed a night the hotel but I can only sleep till 4:00 a clock in the midnight. Because the aspirator started automatically . And an air flow occured in the room.. I talked to the reception, but they told me they can do nothing, becausa from 4:00 to 8:00 aclock the aspiratıon starts automatically. So I couldn't sleep till 8:00 aclock. This is the first time I see that aspiratıon is in the room. Generally it is onyl in the bathroom.

Otherwise I like and prefer Ibıs on my bussiness vacations.

regards,
Cengiz Oztas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cengiz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Take some time and a drink a beer in your happy hour at the lobby with Mr. Jose, the barman. A great guy. Ask for Mr. Pino as well and talk to him about soccer. He knows everything about soccer and maintain the service quality perfect. Both of them, great persons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LourencoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed there for just one night. It is the usual room you expect to get in an Ibis hotel. Clean, comfortable bed, that's just about it. Limited english channels on TV. The price was very good (cheap) and I just needed it to spend the night (arrived late) as I was leaving next day early morning. You always know what you get at Ibis so yes, I would probably use it again. Location is good as it's close to the old downtown!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshallDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed for 5 days in Ibis Nuermberg City am Plaerer and I would say that, if you ever stayed in an Ibis Hotel somewhere and you liked, it will not disapoint you. The hotel offers you exactly what Ibis proposes: very standardized rooms, no luxury but also an ok price, fair cleanliness and punctual service.

The breakfast was fair and their restaurant offers good food at night, but with a kind of restricted menu. The restaurant prices, for both breakfast and dinner, are a bit expensive when compared to the surroundings. But if you are on business and working long days like me, it is nice to have this option.

If you are on tourism, the location is very good. The hotel is just at the other side of the old city wall and you can reach the main city attractions walking in a few minutes. Moreover, the subway is just two blocks from the hotel and the main train station also very close.

My only remarks are:
- Very small parking: if you do not arrive before 16.00, you will have to park your car outside. However, I did not have problems to find places in the streets nearby and between 18.00 and 08.00 you do not need a ticket.
- In the common areas you have free Internet, but it so bad, coming and going all the time, that I lost my patience several times. And the paid Internet is expensive (35 EUR per week) and does not covers all the rooms.

All in all, I would say I prefer to pay a bit more for a better hotel, mainly if I am on business and staying for a long time. But if you are on a tight budget, Ibis Nuermberg City am Plaerer is a safe option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#20 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#26 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Property: Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Address: Steinbuehler Str. 2, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star ibis Nurnberg City am Plaerrer, which was completely renovated in 2011, is located in the center of the old town. The hotel has 155 air-conditioned rooms with WIFI access and 4 meeting rooms for up to 162 people. You can surf the Internet for free in the lobby with our WIFI or using our Web Corner. Our friendly reception staff and the bar and snack service are available 24 hours a day. You can enjoy our extensive breakfast between 4am and midday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg Centrum Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing