We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Second time in Nuremberg, on way to Budapest. Easy to find, just outside the Alte Stadt. Very friendly and helpful, recommend a couple of eating places and provided a street plan of the Old Town. English spoken, which is good with my limited German. On-site car park, free Wi-fi in the lobby. Rooms clean service very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are sound-proofed and air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mondo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    398
    114
    24
    10
See reviews for
115
291
83
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are not large but large enough given that they are for sleeping in between adventures in the town. The cost of laundy services is exhorbinant so we went to a laundry some distance away. The entrance to the town centre is across the road but it must be borne in mind that central Nuremburg is bigger than it first looks. The cafe made the best coffee in Germany. I had given up drinking coffee but took the chance and was rewarded with a nice strong well brewed coffee. As we had a car access to the car park was good although not guaranteed. The hotel has many supermarkets in close proximity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice hotel for good value
room service was ok
everything clean
delicious breakfast
wifi connection quite slow

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzoukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
279 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This what a hotel should be like: affordable, close to city centre and helpful staff. Further combined with a good breakfast (full buffet), a great bed and free internet it is all I need. A minor point is the weak water pressure of the shower (would have made it perfect) but that's all. The area surrounding the hotel is not the best but you will spend most of your time in the Old Town which is just across the street. The windows are sound proof as far as I could tell but due to the main street right in front you may want to ask for a room at the back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wub67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Very close to the U-bon. Rooms were clean. More spacious than expected.
Bed was not good though. Nwe stayed over a week and were glad to leave just to have a better bed in our next city. We prepaid for our stay which made it cheaper. So that was nice.
Skip the paid WIFI. Just go with the free one. It works in the rooms as well even though the staff won't tell you that.
Most of the staff was nice and helpful overall. I would not stay there again but that is really only based on the bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DizyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#22 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Property: Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Address: Steinbuehler Str. 2, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star ibis Nurnberg City am Plaerrer, which was completely renovated in 2011, is located in the center of the old town. The hotel has 155 air-conditioned rooms with WIFI access and 4 meeting rooms for up to 162 people. You can surf the Internet for free in the lobby with our WIFI or using our Web Corner. Our friendly reception staff and the bar and snack service are available 24 hours a day. You can enjoy our extensive breakfast between 4am and midday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg Centrum Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing