We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
771
350
67
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
350
67
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old city neues museum underground passage welcome drink inside the city walls comfort room front desk staff breakfast was excellent christmas market no air conditioning would definitely stay here again excellent hotel fourth floor breakfast room river cruise
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We spent 3 nights here at the end of a Danube River cruise, and it was wonderful. The location is superb, within walking distance of the train/bus/tram stations and is within walking distance of all that the inner city of Nuremberg has to offer. The buffet breakfast rivaled that on the cruise ship and the service excellent. Our room was a bit smaller than we had anticipated, but worked well for the amount of time spent there. My only personal complaint is that the bed was 'cold pressed foam' which I have an allergy to, so (like other places as well) required extra comforters etc. to build a defensive layer between myself and the foam. I really encourage ALL hotels to have some more natura/other options for clients such as myself.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Dan H,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write us this great review about your stay at our hotel. It is nice to read that your expectations were fulfilled and that you could enjoy your time in the historical old town of Nuremberg! As you mentioned, our location is one of the biggest advantages of the Victoria.

Also many thanks for your compliments about our breakfast. Our breakfast team has always new ideas to make the stay of our guests more comfortable. We verify the origin of our products and use organic food products as often as we can. Our most important priority is to guarantee the freshness and quality of the food we serve.

Of course we're very sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations when it comes to our mattresses. We'll pass this information to the relevant department and will search for ways of improvement.

If you find another occasion to travel to Germany, we are looking forward to being your hosts again!

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Had a short stay which was very enjoyable due to it being a really nice hotel, staff are fun and very nice, room (Klarrisplatz) was perfect, roomy and comfortable and the breakfast was typically German, healthy, tasty and plentiful !!! Hotel is in the best part of Nurnberg, the old town, which is beautiful in itself. Can't agree with some other negative reviews as the town is currently doing some building upgrades, not the hotel itself, so ignore those reviews as this really is a great place to stay.

Room tip: We had a suite (Klarissplatz) which was really nice, spacious and comfortable
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevWolllongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear kevWolllongong,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and could benefit from all the amenities the Victoria offers to its guests.

Also many thanks for the compliments about our team and our breakfast buffet. It's very important for us to offer our guests a healthy and pleasant start into their day with fresh and seasonal food and a smile on our lips.

If you find another occasion to travel to Nuremberg, we are looking forward to being your hosts again!

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Welcome drink was offered, staff at the receiption was very friendly, professional and customer-focused, breakfast was good, parking is very convenient, clean cozy rooms and a lot of small details which make this hotel prefferable and fantastic (we stayed 1 night there)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Vera I,

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Another thank you for the compliments about our team. We put individuality into focus and we care for each one of our guests and for their personal interests. We always try to give our best to make your stay at the Victoria an unforgettable memory and to make you feel comfortable at all times.

We're also very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our most important priority is to guarantee the freshness and quality of the food we serve.

Once you are back in Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We checked our baggage in early and the staff assisted us in marking and storing our baggage. One of our party was ill and the staff went out of their way to find an empty room early so she could lay down. The staff at the reception desk was exceptional (always helpful and friendly). The staff for the breakfast were prompt and friendly. The food was great. Thank you for such a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nerakoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear nerakoli,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you very much for your five points rating on tripadvisor.

Friendliness and competence are important for us to guarantee the typical “Hotel Victoria”-service. We always try to give our best to make your stay at the Victoria an unforgettable memory and to make you feel comfortable at all times - so it's very nice to read that you could benefit from that service.

Also many thanks for the compliments about our breakfast! We offer fresh, seasonal and regional products to guarantee a healthy and tasty start into your day.

Once you are back in Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Maketing assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

An OK hotel close to the main train station. There was traffic noise day and night and the room was small. The shower was really difficult to move in because it was so small. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful and the main tourist attractions were within walking distance, as were restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 157jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear 157jerry,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay at the Victoria and the compliments about our team. Of course we are not happy about the fact that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

As our hotel is a listed building from 1896, some of our bathrooms are smaller than others. We are subject to many regulations concerning remodeling measures but constantly investing in renovation works in the last years and will continue in the future.

As our hotel is located in the center of Nuremberg, it happens that you hear people passing by during the night. Unfortunately we cannot influence this fact. For your next reservation we would recommend one of our rooms towards the Klarissenplatz right behind our hotel. Furthermore we offer ear plugs at the reception to guarantee a restful sleep.

During our guests' stay we always try to give them a special moment ... unfortunately we could not spoil you while you were our guest. Maybe you'll give us a second chance once you return to Nuremberg.

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews