We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$90
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
722
332
62
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
332
62
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationold cityneues museumunderground passageinside the city wallswelcome drinkchristmas marketfront desk stafftourist informationbreakfast was excellenta great place to stayno air conditioningriver cruisebreakfast roomwould definitely stay here againexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here. Our room price included breakfast, which was fantastic- such a huge variety of foods, including for vegans.

We wanted to be close to the Hauptbahnhof as we needed to get to the airport the next day.

We were able to walk to the Imperial Castle and around the old city very easily from our hotel.

We dined at an excellent Indian restaurant across the road.

It took us 19 minutes after checking out to arrive at the airport on the U2. Perfect

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jane_cavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear jane_cavanagh,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write us this great review about your stay at our hotel. It's nice to read that your expectations were fulfilled and that you could enjoy your time in the historical old town of Nuremberg. As you mentioned, our location is one of the biggest advantages of the Victoria. A direct underground connection takes you to Nuremberg airport in only a few minutes.

Also many thanks for your compliments about our breakfast buffet! Our breakfast team has always new ideas to make the stay of our guests more comfortable. We verify the origin of our products and use organic food products as often as we can. Our most important priority is to guarantee the freshness and quality of the food we serve.

If you find another occasion to travel to Germany, we are looking forward to being your hosts again.

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel very much and the service is outstanding. Just make sure you request air conditioning if you need it, as all rooms do not have it. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Nuremberg.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Sheila,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write us this great review about your stay at our hotel. It is nice to read that your expectations were fulfilled and that you could enjoy your time in the historical old town of Nuremberg. Friendliness and competence are important for us to guarantee the typical “Hotel Victoria”-service - we're happy that you could benefit from it.

As the Victoria is a building from 1896 it is covered by certain burdens concerning some features. Therefore it is quite hard to install air-conditioning in all our rooms. The owners of the hotel know that air conditioning is an absolutely necessary equipment feature in the future and it is foreseen to furnish the whole house step by step in the next years. This is also the reason for our recent construction works.

We are looking forward to being your hosts again if you find another occassion to travel to Nuremberg!

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

This is an historic landmark hotel, which is much smaller than it appears in photos from the outside.
I arrived late at night, prior to a Danube river cruise the next day, only to discover that in a swelteringly hot August night, the hotel has no air conditioning, which was not mentioned to me when I booked. I lay awake all night, not only roasting, with just a small fan on, but with the windows open, listening to awful, drunken teenagers, yelling, laughing, and playing music all night long in the street below. Around 3 AM, I finally had to call the porter, and ask him to call the Police. Then I was forced to out earplugs in, though I was then afraid I wouldn’t hear the alarm, miss breakfast, and even possibly miss my cruise. The rooms are quite small, but redone. Quite spartan, as well, but clean. The bathroom was tiny, but well lit, clean and had a good sized tub. They don’t provide much in the way of amenities, but they leave a little note, saying razors, moisturizer etc, is available at the front desk, in case you forgot them. The breakfast was good, in a pleasant room. I was expecting rather a grand, old hotel, from the photos, and wanted to experience a bit of the feel of the old city. But it’s all quite modern, and very small, with no real lobby, and just a few people behind their front desk.
I asked about my night from Hell, and the girls explained that, being an historic building, they were not permitted to change the exterior of the building at all, so no mini splits etc. So they were having to tear out all the new walls they’d just done, to lower the ceilings and install ducts, for the new air conditioning system, and it was very expensive. I don’t know why they didn’t do this BEFORE redoing all the walls and interiors, but that is the situation, apparently. I believe the fourth floor had some rooms with air con. I had requested a room on the top floor, but arriving late, they’d probably given all the rooms with air conditioning away. They really should have warned me. Not a nice way to recover from flying all day, and start one’s long awaited vacation. Also, I deliberately booked a hotel away from the main train station, but it turned out that there is a much used tunnel, from that station, that ends up right next to the hotel! Hence, all the foot traffic, and drunk teenagers, who, for some reason, thought a bench below my window, was their personal living room, and the Police do nothing.
The rooms are a reasonable price, and clean, and the hotel is central, so as long as it’s winter, I think its a safe bet. Though I don’t know how much noise I would have heard, even with my windows shut?
Just call, if it’s warm weather, and enquire about the air conditioning installation and noise.
Also, perhaps hire a car service, as opposed to a taxi - as my driver smelled so bad, I nearly threw up, driving to the ship. Sorry this sounds so awful. Again, just ask about air con, and be prepared for a very small hotel, in a very busy area.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioning, if warm out - and QUIET
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InlovewGstaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear inlovewGstaad,

Our privately run hotel is looking back on 120 years of history. Our entire team is always endeavored to answer all your questions and fulfill your wishes – therefore your review disappoints us very much and represents an important setback for us.

Our central location causes that during the weekends some celebrating people pass by the hotel and make some noise. Unfortunately we cannot influence this fact as Nuremberg is a vibrant city with a vivid nightlife, especially during summer. Nevertheless we try to offer our guests a comfortable night, offer ear plugs and our rooms are all equipped with soundproof windows.

Our hotel is not listed as an air-conditioned hotel on the booking websites. As the Victoria is a building from 1896 it is covered by certain burdens concerning some features. Therefore it is quite hard to install air-conditioning in all our rooms. The owners of the hotel know that air conditioning is an absolutely necessary equipment feature in the future and it is foreseen to furnish the whole house step by step in the next years. This is also the reason for our recent construction works.

We know that for all our guests who stay with us before the installation this does not really help but we already want to inform you that we are a company that moves with the times and that we do not spare neither expense nor effort to offer the best for our guests. In the meantime we try to make the circumstances as comfortable as possible for our guests and provide fans to cool the rooms at least a bit.

We would have been happy if you gave us the chance to solve your problems personally during your stay, maybe by providing you a room with a mobile air conditioner. We appreciate your understanding that we unfortunately can only express our regret after your departure.

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Great location, right next to the train station but inside the old city wall. Room was cosy but well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had lots of variety. Nuremburg is a lovely addition to any visit to Bavaria.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Sofuzzz,

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor! It is nice to read that your expectations were fulfilled and that you could enjoy your time in the historical old town of Nuremberg.

We're also very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We offer fresh, seasonal and regional products to guarantee a healthy and tasty start into your day. Our breakfast staff is always trying to serve varied food for our guests and has free hands to implement new dishes and ideas.

If you find another occasion to travel to Nuremberg, we are looking forward to being your hosts again!

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

This is a great hotel in a very convenient location. It's close to transportation, tons of restaurants & bars, shopping, sightseeing. The hotel is over 100 years old, but is updated, modern and very clean. They serve THE best free breakfast we have ever had. With an incredible selection of high quality foods.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigislandstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion1896, Marketing-Assistenz at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear bigislandstay,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you very much for your five points rating on tripadvisor! As you mentioned, our location is one of the biggest advantages of the Victoria and we're pleased that you could benefit from it.

Also many thanks for your compliments about our breakfast buffet! Our breakfast team has always new ideas to make the stay of our guests more comfortable. We verify the origin of our products and use organic food products as often as we can. Our most important priority is to guarantee the freshness and quality of the food we serve.

We would be happy to welcome you again once you return to Nuremberg and to again experience the unique Victoria charm.

Best regards,
Tanja Winkler
Marketing assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews