We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old city Nuremburg, nice clean and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old city Nuremburg, nice clean and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our three nights, a half block from the train and in a great location. Clean, nice rooms, nice employees excellent breakfast buff. Can't find a better location if you arrive by train! The hotel rooms are fair size and the baths are very modern. Beds and linens are upper average.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zxbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Zxbailey,

we thank you for your words on Tripadvisor. Fantastic that you had an easy journey to the hotel and that you were comfortable with your room. It is always a pleasure for us to spoil our guests with a varied buffet and our friendly team members try to supply you with an enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    256
    50
    5
    3
See reviews for
159
368
56
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there for three nights in a newly renovated beautiful room in the upper floor facing the new museum of arts.Except for one night that was very noisy-youngsters celebrated there until dawn, it was quiet and peaceful. Location is great-in the old town, two steps from the underground hauptbahnhof. Front desk personnel is very freindly and eager to help in an extraordinary manner. Breakfast has a superably rich variaty of items and good quality.Service was quiet slow in the dining room, I guess that they need to enlarge somewhat the number of people who serve there in the hot season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omegaalfaTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear omegaalfaTelAviv,

many thanks for the time you took to write your pleasant review about our hotel and thank you as well for your tip: we will talk to the responsible staff members of our breakfast team.

We are happy that you had a nice stay and would be glad to welcoming you again once you return to Nuremberg!

All the best for you,

Your Hotel Victoria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our two separate stays at this hotel over the past couple of weeks. We found the rooms very comfortable, the staff very helpful and the breakfasts excellent. The location of the hotel is great because it is so central. We will be visiting Nuremburg again over the next few months and will book this hotel - have been recommending to family and friends. If you prefer a quieter room, ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Grace M.,

We thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Victoria and noticed all our special Victoria touches.

It will be a pleasure to see you again and of course we will do our best to book a room facing the quiet side of the hotel!

Best regards,

Your Hotel Victoria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is in a terrific location - and easy walking distance to some excellent historical places of interest, such as the Imperial Palace and gorgeous gothic churches. My family of 4 (2 adults & 2 teenagers) stayed in 2 rooms next to each other which was fine as it gave us some time apart during our 6 week holiday - and the tariff was very reasonable. The room was very well appointed and had very comfortable beds. The breakfast was superior and had something for everyone. You also have access to free wifi. The parking situation is not apparent when you first arrive - but if you unload your bags - reception give you very clear instructions on where to park (they even provide a little visual reference you can take with you). We were at the hotel at the end of August and it was still fairly warm. As there is no air conditioning, it would be pretty hot in the middle of summer. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Marica,

we are very happy about your kind words. Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Victoria and for the time you have investigated to write this positive comment. Our guests' feedback is very important for us. This is the only opinion to see the side from the guest. Even more it is a pleasure for us to hear that you liked the atmosphere and the service. At the breakfast buffet we offer a big fresh variety and our front desk team has always a feeling for our guests. Please feel free to come back. Once you return to Nuremberg we would be happy to have you as our guest again. Best regards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
717 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel could not be more conveniently located. It is 300 meters from the train station and at the heart of the old and historic part of the city. It is primarily a business hotel but stretches the definition enough that the vacationer or even family traveling would be comfortable there. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Their restaurant recommendations were exactly what I was looking for. It appears to be brand new though the shell is very old. The rooms are large and well equipped. The six inch rain forest shower head is a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back face out toward the Modern Art Museum and a fun water effect that draws crowds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tim R,

Thank you very much for your lovely words! It is fantastic to hear that you liked your stay. We have a great team and everybody takes care about each guest who stays with us - either on a business trip or on leisure vacation!
Once you are back in Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back!
Have a great time.
Kind regards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the Logenplatz suite for one night as we have 3 young children and it was a very good size comfortable room. It was very hot and there is no air con, (probably due to the age of the hotel) but there was a large stand up fan in the room which helped. This room overlooks the Main Street below so may be noisy if you open the windows.
Breakfast was very good, impressive choice and all very fresh and tasty. The staff were extremely helpful, actually offering for us to make up sandwiches and take what we needed for our long drive ahead. Much better than having to do it surreptitiously and feeling guilty as you secrete napkins of bread rolls and cheese in your handbag!
Would definitely and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saralc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Saralc,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you spent for this feedback!
It makes us happy that you liked your stay. Our breakfast team has always new ideas for a new surprise in the morning and our receptionsts are happy when you are happy! Your feedback is showing us that we hold the right way! We creat a unique atmosphere as we are as individual as possible. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Victoria.
Have a good time and see you soon.
Best regards from Nuremberg, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am so glad that I cancelled my non refundable reservation with the Leonardo hotel and chose to stay here. The other hotel is not in the center and there's nothing around to do. However, this hotel has a perfect location. The receptionists were very nice and the breakfast was also good. The room was nice with a comfortable bed, however at the hottest time of the year, I expected to have air conditioning, and we didn't. Nevertheless, it was a great choice. The hotel has a lift and places to dit outside if you want a drink. It is a short walk to the river and the hotel is located in a very busy area. There are a lot of shops, but not too many tourist shops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear europeantraveller,
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel Victoria and the time you spent to write this kind words. We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay with us.
Our team takes care about every guest and we offer a individual service and a natural atmosphere.
Once you return back to Nuremberg we would be happy to welcome you again!
We wish you all the best!
Kind ragards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing