We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Andover
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Four of us(2 couples) stayed in this hotel from the 29th november until the 2nd december. We mainly went for the christmas market but we managed to do other things as well.We chose the hotel because of the many favourable comments, they were not wrong. From the moment we arrived to when we left nothing was too much trouble, the staff were excellent always cheerful and smartly dressed.The breakfast also was wonderful with plenty of choice and unusually for a continental hotel you could ask for fried eggs which complemented the rather delicious bacon and sausages! A trip to the nearby world heritage site, the town of Bamberg is a must and so is if you are interested in the second world war, the rally grounds and document centre.
This is a fantastic hotel in a fascinating city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris37Andover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow - what a great feedback! Thank you so much for this lovely words! We like to offer a individual service for each guest as everybody is different. With your comment you even bring us more motivation to follow this way and become better and better. It makes us happy that you liked your stay at the Hotel Victoria and it would ba a pleasure for us to welcome you or your friends again! Nuremberg is a nice city and has a lot to offer for everyone. For the next year we have already some plans to offer even more comfort for our guests.
Thank you again! We wish you a great time and all the best. Enjoy the Christmas Time.
Best regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    237
    46
    3
    3
See reviews for
146
323
49
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It is located very close to the train station and within walking distance to the places of interest. Great staff and loved the free flow of hot beverage available in the lounge:) Close to eateries and fast food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assitant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear SPC76,
Thank you for your kind words! It makes us happy that you liked your stay with us.
Our tea and coffee making facilities should be a sign to welcome each guest. We offer a atmosphere to feel like at home. In the case you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the Victoria.
Best regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Victoria hotel in Nuernberg provides excellent opportunity to stay at a quite good hotel in the city historical center. All historical site are within short walk.
The hotel itself is very friendly at the desk receipt; the service is gentle and emphatic. Hotel is clean, and well kept. Breakfests are rich, (probably more sweets might be available?).
This is not big hotel but having some type of "familiar atmosphere". Parking is available, not far from the hotel (100 m); the parking is underground (demanding a little bit more driving skills when leaving the parking place, but no big problem). There is no problem to reach the parking place, the "coins" to enter the parking place are always available without problems at the hotel receptionist.
What might be a problem is the night street noise; because despite having closed the windows - there was an annoyning noise from late pubs visitors (but this probably the "necessary tax" for the excellent hotel center location).
Accommodation prices (having experience with double-bed rooms) are reasonable in relation with the stay quality.
Using this hotel preferably whenever visiting Nuernberg.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Miroslav W.,
Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Victoria and for the time you spent to write this great feedback. We do always our best to make the stay of each geust perfect with our individual service and attention to everyone. With your feedback you are telling us that we choose the right way! Specially our breakfast team has always new ideas to offer a different variety from time to time. Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to wecome you back!
We wish a great time and all the best for you!
Kind regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbug9641
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very handy to the train station, just a short walk. Great staff, Lovely friendly and so polite.
Our room was adequate in size, beautiful bathroom. Very comfy. Breakfast was the the best we had on a 24 day trip! The Breakfast room big and bright, clean, they even had flavored water, delicious yogurt! everything imaginable!
The restaurant next door by the Tower is fabulous! the Best sauerkraut ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug9641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear travelbug9641 ,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you spent for this feedback!
It makes us happy that you liked your stay so much. Our breakfast team has always new ideas for a new surprise in the morning and our receptionsts are happy when you are happy! Your feedback is showing us that we hold the right way! We creat a unique atmosphere as we are as individual as possible. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Victoria.
Have a good time and see you soon.
Best regards from Nuremberg, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, nj
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a room based on Trip Advisor reports and we not disappointed. From check-in to check-out, service was fast, friendly and efficient. Special requests were met with a smile. Highly recommended. And the location is excellent - right next to the old town wall, the train station and many walking-only streets. Breakfast service and food excellent. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit N-berg again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreshAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Gary8989,
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel Victoria and the time you spent to write this kind words. We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay with us. Our team takes care about every guest and we offer a individual service and a natural atmosphere.
Once you return back to Nuremberg we would be happy to welcome you again!
We wish you all the best!
Kind ragards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I loved this hotel. I was able to get a nice size room for a very reasonable price. While the outside is old world charm, the inside is modern with a big flat screen TV. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.. The breakfast was one of the best I've had while traveling in Europe. The location is perfect for getting around Nuremberg. The Tourist Office is right across the street. There are shops and restaurants nearby for all budgets.

However, the hotel is yards from the pedestrian tunnel to the main train station. While this is extremely convenient for getting around, it is also where everybody walks by after partying late at night. If you get a room facing Konigstrasse on a Saturday night, sleep is not an option.

I would still highly recommend Hotel Victoria, but ask for a room off the main street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistance at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Giddes,
Thank you so much for your kind words and your recommendation.
It makes us very happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay at the Victoria.
Our team has an eye for details and everybody takes care about each guest.
We want to make the geusts feel like at home and create a welcoming atmosphere.
Of course we have a good location directly at the entrance of the old town. And we know that sometimes it could be a bit louder in the night. Therefore we have very good sound proved windows. But if you want to open it please let us know for your next stay that you want to have a room in the back so we can allocate a room for you. Once you return back to Nuremberg we would be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager''s Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Paul de Vence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The location is great, close to the main railway station, at one end of the main street with lots of shops, bars, restaurants, ... It is an easy walk to the main sites of the old city: market, churches, old buildings, castle.
Parking is available in a nearby building (+/- 100 meters) at a cost of 11 euros per day.
Staff was smiling, very friendly and helpful in providing advices to make the most of our overnight stay.
Our room was on the far end of corridors decorated with good taste. It was not too large, facing the Neues Museum square. It was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but well designed.
Free WiFi available in the lobby. We did not try it in our room as we were told that being in a far corner it would not work properly.
Delicious and plentiful breakfast: eggs, sausages, cheese, fruits, cakes, and so on, all of good quality.
The staff's warmness combined with the hotel location are unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistance at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Chagoule,
Thank you so much for your loveley words! It is fantastic to hear that you liked your stay. We have a great team and everybody takes care about each guest who stays with us. Our guests should feel like at home and it makes us happy that we could creat such an atmosphere.
Once you are back in Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back!
Have a great time.
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Nuernberg City Center
#8 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing