We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$113
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$162
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
$108
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
696
312
59
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
312
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold citygreat locationneues museumunderground passageinside the city wallswelcome drinkfront desk staffchristmas markettourist informationbreakfast was excellentexcellent hotela great place to staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againriver cruisejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very handy to the train station, just a short walk. Great staff, Lovely friendly and so polite.
Our room was adequate in size, beautiful bathroom. Very comfy. Breakfast was the the best we had on a 24 day trip! The Breakfast room big and bright, clean, they even had flavored water, delicious yogurt! everything imaginable!
The restaurant next door by the Tower is fabulous! the Best sauerkraut ever!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug9641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear travelbug9641 ,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you spent for this feedback!
It makes us happy that you liked your stay so much. Our breakfast team has always new ideas for a new surprise in the morning and our receptionsts are happy when you are happy! Your feedback is showing us that we hold the right way! We creat a unique atmosphere as we are as individual as possible. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Victoria.
Have a good time and see you soon.
Best regards from Nuremberg, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a room based on Trip Advisor reports and we not disappointed. From check-in to check-out, service was fast, friendly and efficient. Special requests were met with a smile. Highly recommended. And the location is excellent - right next to the old town wall, the train station and many walking-only streets. Breakfast service and food excellent. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit N-berg again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreshAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Gary8989,
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel Victoria and the time you spent to write this kind words. We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay with us. Our team takes care about every guest and we offer a individual service and a natural atmosphere.
Once you return back to Nuremberg we would be happy to welcome you again!
We wish you all the best!
Kind ragards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I loved this hotel. I was able to get a nice size room for a very reasonable price. While the outside is old world charm, the inside is modern with a big flat screen TV. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.. The breakfast was one of the best I've had while traveling in Europe. The location is perfect for getting around Nuremberg. The Tourist Office is right across the street. There are shops and restaurants nearby for all budgets.

However, the hotel is yards from the pedestrian tunnel to the main train station. While this is extremely convenient for getting around, it is also where everybody walks by after partying late at night. If you get a room facing Konigstrasse on a Saturday night, sleep is not an option.

I would still highly recommend Hotel Victoria, but ask for a room off the main street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistance at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Giddes,
Thank you so much for your kind words and your recommendation.
It makes us very happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay at the Victoria.
Our team has an eye for details and everybody takes care about each guest.
We want to make the geusts feel like at home and create a welcoming atmosphere.
Of course we have a good location directly at the entrance of the old town. And we know that sometimes it could be a bit louder in the night. Therefore we have very good sound proved windows. But if you want to open it please let us know for your next stay that you want to have a room in the back so we can allocate a room for you. Once you return back to Nuremberg we would be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager''s Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The location is great, close to the main railway station, at one end of the main street with lots of shops, bars, restaurants, ... It is an easy walk to the main sites of the old city: market, churches, old buildings, castle.
Parking is available in a nearby building (+/- 100 meters) at a cost of 11 euros per day.
Staff was smiling, very friendly and helpful in providing advices to make the most of our overnight stay.
Our room was on the far end of corridors decorated with good taste. It was not too large, facing the Neues Museum square. It was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but well designed.
Free WiFi available in the lobby. We did not try it in our room as we were told that being in a far corner it would not work properly.
Delicious and plentiful breakfast: eggs, sausages, cheese, fruits, cakes, and so on, all of good quality.
The staff's warmness combined with the hotel location are unbeatable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistance at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Chagoule,
Thank you so much for your loveley words! It is fantastic to hear that you liked your stay. We have a great team and everybody takes care about each guest who stays with us. Our guests should feel like at home and it makes us happy that we could creat such an atmosphere.
Once you are back in Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back!
Have a great time.
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

OUr room has a bay window that has a fantastic view of the old City Wall. Hotel Victoria's location is most suitable for traveller by train; just right outside the train station.
Hotel staff very helpful to code with all our needs.
The last day we're in Nuremberg, my wife left her charm bracelet in the change room of a fashion shop. By the time that we found out, it's already passed opening time and we have to leave town on an early train.
The hotel staff contacted the shop on our behalf, sent a valet to pick it up and courier back to our home in Toronto Canada.
Wow, this kind of service is just outstanding; and we doulbt any 5-star hotel chain can do much better.
Hope we could drop by again in the near future. Thanks very much again.
You have made my wife a very happy person indeed!

Lawrence & Vienna Tse
Toronto Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAWRENCE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear LAWRENCE T,
Thank you for your stay at the Victoria and for the time you invetigated to write this kind words!
It was a pleasure for us to help you in that situation! We take care about every guest and want to be there for each individual person. It makes us happy to get such a feedback! Thank you so much! Once you return to Nuremberg we will be happy to welcome you back!
Best regards and a great time,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews