We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very convenient for those early morning flights - just walk across the street to the terminal! Checked in the day before, got my boarding passes, and slept well in the comfortable (firm) bed. Nice bathroom with tub enclosure - good for kids. Surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel, but mabybe because there is not much night traffic. Prepaid booking with included wifi; used the business center (free to all near the lobby) to print some things. Friendly staff and clean rooms. I like that the air conditioning really worked and cooled the room down.

Room Tip: my room was in back, away from the terminal and super quiet 1-126 (corner, with only a storage room...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Ass. Revenue Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Howard W,

Thank you very much for your positive comment about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

It is our pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you liked our location, the room and our service qualities. It is right that there is almost no noise from the airport and there is not many planes departing during the night hours. And after a restful night it is only a few steps to the airport.

We hope you will be our guest again before your next flight!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Ass. Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be perfectly fine for one night, but nothing special.
The staff was super friendly, the room standard with a not-too-comfortable bed and a very small bathroom. Parking was convenient in the underground garage, access to the airport easy and the breakfast typical Moevenpick with their own good products.

I would stay here again if I need a place close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Ass. Revenue Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear SFLeonce,

We want to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

Only with your feedback we have the possibility to improve our service. We are happy to hear about the friendliness of our staff and that you liked our breakfast buffet! It is a pity that the bed was not suitable for your needs. We have special soft-toppers on the matrasses which most people find very comfortable. In case you prefer them to be removed, please let us know.

We would be glad to welcome you again soon!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Ass. Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

the hotel is ok, particularly for this rate which was 30€ below the other rates and included breakfast as well. reception was professionel friendly but the rate for parking place of 21 € is very high...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Ass. Revenue Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Wolfgang G,

Thank you very much for your comment about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

We are glad to hear that you booked one of our special offers and hope that you enjoyed our great breakfast buffet. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the parking costs. Our rates are linked to the airport which is just across the street. In case you want to park for a longer period, please ask for our Park, Sleep & Fly – arrangements with special conditions.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Ass. Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed in the Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport on several occasions and have always found the staff to be exceptionally helpful..

eg. I arrived very late in the hotel on one visit and needed to eat and send an urgent email, so Nicolai Hess and Kathleen Heinze really pulled out all the stops by relieving me of my luggage, organising quick connections so that I could send the email, and at the same time, they organised a small snack etc. and all of this with a smile

Again the staff in the restaurant have always been very helpful and seem to find it no problem at all to cope with diverse requests.

So keep up the good work with your motivated staff and I look forward to visiting again in the near future

Regards Elizabeth Melia - Morgan Advanced Materials

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Ass. Revenue Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Elizabeth M,

Thank you very much for your rating and comment about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

We will definitely share your nice words about our staff members and especially about Nicolai and Kathleen with them. We are more than glad to hear how happy you were with our service – all of us will be even more motivated after your praise.

We look forward to your next visit!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Ass. Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friend had recommended this hotel and has family and friends stay here all the time. The hotel is literally right across the street from the airport. I had an early flight to the US on a Sunday and needed a place to stay and park since the trains were not available that early in the morning. What a surprise to find that they offer an awesome deal on their website - Park, Sleep, and Fly. You have got to check it out;-). hotel was clean, rooms are comfortably spacious, and the hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. Internet was not free but we paid €5 for 3 hours which was good enough. So glad my friend recommended so now when we return, we just go to our car in the parking lot and head home. We didn't stay for breakfast but just by looking at the spread of foods, it looked good. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandstylin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Ass. Revenue Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Islandstylin74,

Thank you for your great comment on TripAdvisor!

It is great to hear that you liked our Park, Sleep & Fly – arrangement. Due to the location of our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport it is only a few steps to both the terminals and parking lots, which makes it extremely convenient especially for early flights. For your next stay you should definitely try our rich breakfast buffet.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again before your next flight to the US.


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Ass. Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was driving through Germany with a friend, and we decided to stay in Nurnburg. We had not prebooked and did not realise that there was a festival on in the old town. As a result evry hotel was fully booked and we ended up having to stay at the Moevenpick hotel at the airport. It was clean and functional, but very expensive. The room was good, but very warm, with no way of turning the heating down or the aircon on. The menu in the bar was limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Ass. Revenue Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Richard A,

Thank you for sharing your honest opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you felt not very comfortable in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. It is right that during special events in the city the prices are higher than usual and we hope for your understanding in this matter. We are glad that you described the rooms as good and we want to apologize for the air conditioning which was not working correctly. Please be sure that we are happy to change your room in case anything is not as expected.

We would be glad if we may welcome you again!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Ass. Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

You cannot get closer to the terminal so great if arriving late or you have an early flight. Also it is 150m from the metro so access to the city centre and Exhibition Messe is very easy and cheap. actually probably quicker than a taxi.
The hotel is compact, the rooms are spacious with a great bathroom area. It is in great condition and does not look tired. The staff were very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stayaway2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Stayaway2014,

We thank you very much for your nice comment about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Our location is indeed very comfortable for all those who arrive late and depart early. And with the subway in front of the hotel you can get everywhere quick and easy. Especially praise about our team makes us very happy and is highly appreciated. We are glad, we were able to make you enjoy your stay in our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to may welcome you with us again soon!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,352 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
556 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $94 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing