We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel When Flying Out Early”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great Hotel When Flying Out Early”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is excellent for anyone flying out bright and early next morning. You have the train station right across from the hotel and the airport across the street. Very convenient for anyone traveling on leisure or business

Room Tip: Internet might be pricey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abaigorriaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Abaigorriaz,

We thank you very much for your comment.

We are very happy that you liked our location at the airport and right across from the underground station. Since the airport is rather small, you have short ways between the terminals and the hotel which makes it especially convenient for early departures and late arrivals.

We hope we may welcome you again before your next flight in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    385
    79
    25
    6
See reviews for
239
271
99
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location is literally steps out of the airport terminal and a 3 minute walk from the rental car garage. The staff are friendly and speak English well. The bed simply has two comforters, the style I have seen in Luxembourg but it is very comfortable. The room was a decent size. I had the Nurembergers in the restaurant, it was a nice sized plate of six, not too filling and very good. The shower/tub is elevated off floor level slightly so the shower cabin has a short ceiling. I am 6'5" so it was a tight fit. Also, it only has half a glass door. The shower is in a separate bathroom separated by a door from the rest of the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Eric_in_MI,

Thank you very much for your comment.

Only with your feedback we have the possibility to improve our service and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. It is great that you were satisfied with our location, your room and our staff members’ friendliness. And the Nurembergers should be tried from everybody who visits our city.

Hopefully you will be a guest again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport!


Yours sincerely

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed just one night at this hotel while attending a trade exhibition at the Messe. Like many chains of hotels you know what you are going to get - nothing quirky or individual about it but for business travelers it is ideal. Clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff were polite and all spoke perfect English.

The rest of Nuremberg is easily accessed from this hotel by the very efficient and cheap underground network.

Highly recommend for stop-overs and business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiJ1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear NickiJ1010,

We thank you very much for your comment.

Our guests’ opinion is truly important to us and we are happy about everybody who shares their experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are especially happy about the praise for our team which we will share with them.

Hopefully you will be our guest soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

For attending a trade show at the Messe, this hotel was very convenient. It was not close to the convention center, but was across the street from the airport terminal (so it was quick to check in or out and to arrive at the airport). It was also across the street from the subway station so that it was quick to get to the convention center by subway train.

Breakfast was included - a hot breakfast with good selection and good service. There were a couple restaurants nearby - could be better, but there was still the option to go by subway to the downtown area for a good selection of eating and shopping locations.

Room Tip: There was little traffic in the area, little noise from the airport, so there was not really a bad r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear David C,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear how you benefitted from our location in front of the airport terminals and the subway station. Both the city center and the convention center can be reached easily by subway. It is also great that you liked our great breakfast buffet – hopefully it was a good start into a successful day for you!

We hope to may welcome you again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for three nights during Nuremberg Toy Fair. As other reviewers have commented, very convenient to airport. Taxis always available across the street and subway entrance also very close. The rooms are quite large by European standards, very clean and well appointed. Staff extremely professional. Room service quick and food was tasty (thin crust pizza - yum!) Wonderful breakfast buffet on first floor of the hotel with hot eggs, sausages as well as many types of granola, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices, pastries, wonderful breads, ham, cheese, everything you can imagine for a healthy or indulgent start to the day. Rooms were kept spotless. Everything was top notch. My only minor complaint, which is of no fault to hotel, is that when "rowdier" groups of travelers (normally college or high school age young adults) arrived during the night and walked across the street from the airport to the hotel they were often loud (shouting to one another etc.) My room was in the front corner of the hotel and faced the exact location where groups would cross over to get to the hotel. My colleague's room was in the back of the hotel and he never heard any noise from other travelers. Obviously, a hotel cannot be responsible for people being oblivious to others (especially at 3:30 in the morning!), but I would suggest requesting a room in the back of the hotel to avoid this issue.

Appx 15 minute subway ride takes you straight into charming old town of Nuremberg. Very convenient. The hotel's lunch/dinner restaurant is located in the airport terminal across the street. We ate there one night and the food was very, very good. Wonderful "salad" bar which had fresh cheeses, olives, breads, marinated mushrooms, vegetables, etc. Delicious traditional German fare on the menu, as a vegetarian I opted for potato gratin and vegetables, potatoes were heavenly. All and all a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: For quiet, opt for room in back of hotel away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear cocoajean,

Thank you very much for your detailed comment.

It is a pleasure for us to read your words because we get the impression that you really enjoyed your stay (even if you were here for business “only”). We are glad that you especially liked our great breakfast buffet of which we are very proud.

We will be more than happy to welcome you with us soon again and make your next stay as comfortable as your last one.


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hotel was a stone's throw away from the airport, literally right across from the arrivals exit. Which was great at first, but then I worried (unnecessarily) about the plane noise. Check in was quick and the room was very nice. Everything was covered. It says that the room's are sound proofed. They really are!! You don't hear a thing. Altogether a very pleasant experience - perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conorsrockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear conorsrockers,

We thank you very much for your positive comnment.

It is great for us to hear that your expectations of our hotel have been exceeded. Haveing made your stay even more comfortable than you thought it is the best praise we could ask for. The location of our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport is great for everyone who has an early flight or arrives late in the evening. And the city center is also not far away, you reach it in only twelve minutes.

We look forward to accommodate you with us again!

Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were in Germany for Christmas with our son who is stationed near Nuremberg. Our flight back to the states was early so we decided to stay at the Airport hotel and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is very modern and across the street from the departure terminal. There is also an Underground subway stop just outside the hotel front door which enabled us to go back into Nuremberg for one last dinner. Can't get more convenient than that! Finally, we had our daughter with us, and in making the reservation, we asked for a roll a way, and when we arrived they had the room already set up for us. I was impressed. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not hear any noise from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Tramm H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that we made your stay simple and comfortable. When we know about special needs or wishes before your arrival we will always do our best to prepare everything in advance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and benefitted from our lovation.

We look forward to you being our guests soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing