We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid room, but watch the billing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid room, but watch the billing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Italy, happy that we had earned a free reservation on our bonus account, but that's when you discover the extras. The room is solid, and you can't hear a sound from the airport. It has all the qualities. But free wi-fi is not included. Neither is breakfeast. And the guest's parking in their basement costs 21 EUR per night. It's a typical money trap. Fair room prices, but you'll spend more money than you expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tstranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Tstranda,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor.

Based on a contract with an internet provider, we are encouraged to pass the Internet costs in the rooms and public areas to our guests. To avoid the costs for the WIFI connection on the rooms our guests have the opportunity to use the internet at our two business corners on the ground floor.
Your right that parking at our Mövenpick Hotel as well as our Buffet breakfast costs EUR 21.00 per person.
As we work together with the airport Nuremberg we do not have the permission to make the price flexible for parking and in addition to the whole buffet breakfast we offer our guests the opportunity to take an à la carte breakfast. It means that you only have to pay for your choice. We hope for your kindly understanding in those case and looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport


Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    363
    73
    25
    6
See reviews for
227
249
97
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

In all fairness we were put up here two days by Viking River Cruise, it is a distance from the city so it was not a convient location for us. If you were using the airport it is right there. The one strange thing is there is a breakfast room but to eat other meals you have to walk across the street to the terminal to their restaurant. We were on the 5th floor wifi very spotty and weak.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grueter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear grueter,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and for your comment and recommendation to other customers.

Our guest have the opportunity to reach the city center by subway within 12 minutes. The subway as well as the Mövenpick Restaurant is just 50 meters far away from our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.
For lunch or dinner we have a snack carte at our lounge/bar where you can take a seat and enjoy our small snacks. Additional to our snack carte at the hotel or the Mövenpick restaurant our guests have the opportunity to use the Terminal90 on the first floor of the Nuremberg airport where you have a great view on the airplanes.

If you have some problems with the internet in our house please tell us next time immediately, so that we can act on site and you can easily work.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you don't mind spending 12€ for 1 day's wireless and 21€ for breakfast, maybe this hotel will be okay for you. What hotel that says it caters to the business travel charges for Internet access!
Surely there are better options!
Supposedly there was free Internet access in the "business corner" but the staff did not disclose that even though I complained about the costs of wifi at checking.
Steer clear!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docdaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
303 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were stuck out here for two nights when our river cruise had to be ended because of flood waters. This is a contemporary business-oriented hotel right across the street from the Nuremberg airport (and the train station is here also). It's about a 15-20 minute drive from the city center, but there also is rapid transit from here into the city. Although we would have preferred to be in the city center, the hotel itself was just fine. Our room was average size, but comfortable and included all the amenities (flat screen TV, etc.) of a good business class hotel. The breakfast spread was especially nice. There are no other restaurant choices nearby except in the airport itself. Staff were friendly. There is a nice bar and a fitness room. Overall, a good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport (early morning flight, etc.)

Room Tip: Despite being right at the airport, all of the rooms seem to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Ichjr,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Only 50 meters away from the airport and the subway our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport is an ideal location for business and leisure guests. All our 150 rooms have a size between 24 to 27-m2.

At least we want to say thank you for your detailed and great comment. We will forward it to our staff and we can ensure you they will be happy to hear this.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

After a two night stay and great breakfast buffets, we were able to get on the train easily. The train station and the airport are just across the street.
The rooms are large as is the bathroom. Enjoyed this modern hotel and the staff was most helpful!
Evidently the use their name (Movenpick) on a brand of ice cream as we saw it all over Munich!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pianogardenlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear pianogardenlover,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy about your great comment and that you enjoyed your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. We will forward your comment to our staff. They will be happy to hear this.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Cuenca, Spain
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Swiss chain has a nice hotel in Nuremburg Airport-- just across the street from the terminal. All is clean and in order (tout propre et en ordre, the Swiss say), nice beds with eiderdown covers and they were even able to produce an American-european converter for me!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiii-Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Spiii-Rose,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment. Our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport is located in front of the airport only 50 meters away from the airport terminals. We are happy to have an adapter available for our guests.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Always stay here prior to a flight and as usual everything was perfect. The Moevenpick Hotel has been consistently satisfying for several years and multiple flights. We always book a standard room and are more than happy with the comfort and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear 2TravelingTheWorld,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
We are happy about your great comment and that you enjoyed your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Also we are happy that you visit our hotel for a such a long time. In addition, many thanks for your great review.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing