We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camerano, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very very good”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

.....really all perfect.....price - clean - frindly......and few meter from the airport.....very good!!
haven't had the time to use the Resteurant.....arrived that was closed....hope in the next travel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy about your great comment and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your comment to our staff. They will be happy to hear this.
It is a pity to hear that you did not have the opportunity to eat in the restaurant. We hope that you will be able to use it at your stay in our house.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    386
    81
    25
    6
See reviews for
240
271
99
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huachuca City, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location across from main airport terminal for an early morning flight. Room was very nice, large and loved the rubber duckie in the bathroom. Excellent front desk staff! Backer BOCK is a good place in the airport for sandwiches and a sweet to take to the hotel. Prices are rather high, but can't beat the location! WiFi was good but at a cost of 12 euro for 24hrs. I would recommend for early flights or late arrivals into Nuremberg.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZTraveler85616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy that you had a great stay with us and will recommend our hotel.
Additional to the WIFI connection on the rooms our guests have the opportunity to use the internet at our two business corners on the ground floor. Please do not hesitate to use this service which is free of charge at your next stay in our house.


It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was very clean, the prices were very reasonable (although the basic rate did not include wi-fi, breakfast or etc; it was still a very good price), and the staff was also extremely professional and helpful. The location is excellent, not just for the airport, but also for those coming in by train, as we were. My only advice is to be careful getting out of the bathtub- it is higher than it looks from the inside, and you could take a nasty fall! A great value for a world class hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catelisa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
We want to thank you for your great and positive comment and also for the photos that you have published. With these photos you give our prospective guests the possibility to have additional insight on our house.

We will forward your comment to our staff. They will be happy to hear this.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located next to the airport terminal which makes flying out the next morning very easy. We were even able to check our bags the night prior with the airline so that we didn't need to worry about the long lines for boarding passes. The hotel room we stayed in, which was the business class, was very nice, even classy, to say the least. The bed was very firm if you like that, but i wish they met in the middle between very firm and soft. The down blanket was very nice. Extremely clean and a free stocked refrigerator that was part of the business class rates. This is not the case in the standard room in which we upgraded from for the reason of free wifi. The wifi in the room, sadly, had a very week signal, and the access was on a timer which caused me to go downstairs to ask for another username and password. The early bird breakfast was nice for a small price, probably should come with the room. It offers a variety of coffees and croissants with jam as well as juice until 5:30 am. I did not use the sauna or gym but walked in to see it and found it to be top rate in both decor, which felt like an upscale spa, and fitness equipment. Very nice hotel and worth the money for the convenience and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

If you have any problems during your stay with the internet connection please do not hesitate to contact the reception. They will help you immediately.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forchheim, Germany
Level Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've been in the Nuremberg Airport hotel several times in the past years arriving late in Nuremberg airport or having to depart early. It's the usual Moevenpick standard, the personnel is nice and professional. The rooms are standard for a business hotel, what always makes me grin is that they put a small rubber duck on the side of the bathtub :)
But seriously, what may be interesting for travellersis, that they offer deals with the airport porking areas, so if you come by car, leave your car in the parking house besides the hotel, stay overnight, go on your trip and after your trip come back to pick up the car you actually may save quite a bit of money. This is not so interesting for business people but certainly for holiday makers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Moevenpick Hotel which is located directly across from the Nuremberg Airport as I had a 0600 flight the next morning. The staff was courteous from the moment I walked in the door and equally the same as I stopped back through 4 days later to pick up my vehicle. Keep up the great customer service Moevenpick staff, I’m one customer who is sure to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your great comment to our staff.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Due to an early flight on Monday, 10 December 2012, my wife and I decided to stay at the Movenpick Hotel at Nurnberg Airport on 9 December. We had stayed there a few times before. This one was really special because we had the "Christmas Package". Our package included 2 complimentary U-bahn tickets from the airport to downtown and return; 2 complimentary gluhweins at any stand in the Christkindlmarkt; 2 complimentary Nurnberg bratwurst sandwiches; 2 complimentary lebkuchen; and several other things that, because of time constraints we were unable to use. We had a wonderful time with our free gluhwein, "drei im wekla" (3 Nurnberger bratwurst in a roll), and lebkuchen.

The package also included the breakfast buffet, which was fabulous.

When we were checking out, I discovered that I had 2 pocketknives which I had forgotten to put in our checked baggage (we had checked in the night before). I gave them to the young lady at the desk and she mailed them to me in the States. I received them 2 days ago.

We are very impressed with this hotel and will stay there in the future.

Mr and Mrs Robert Earls, USA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Germany with us. We hope you will come back soon to Germany so that we can welcome you again in our house.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing