We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpha(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cristal(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
768
483
109
28
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
483
109
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightrubber duckarriving laterental carnext morningcheck in was quickgreat hotelgreat roomconvenient locationhotel barclean roomssubway stationmini barhotel roomshort staybusiness tripstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Moevenpick's rarely disappoint and this one was no different. Great rooms and easy parking although the gym could have been a little better. Ernie behind the bar does a fantastic job and the bar snacks are actually very tasty. Staying there again next week.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you this week again in our house.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we love coming here for trips originating out of the nurnberg airport. we really do. for around 120 euro, you stay the night, and park up to 13 days. it is amazing. and the staff is helpful, kind, and accommodating. the rooms are modern, comfortable. the doors open automatically from the parking garage. and of course, the terminal to the airport is a TWENTY SECOND WALK across the street. ive not eaten here, just a few beers at the hotel bar. its a well kept secret, and i believe the value is great. i think we have stayed here around 5 or six times, and the only complaint is with the absence of early morning to go coffee and small bakery items in the morning that they used to have the first few times along with free fresh OJ!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearItzgrund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Early-Bird breakfast is from Monday to Saturday from 4.00 to 5.30 a.m. and on Sundays from 4.00 to 7.30 a.m.. It is placed behind our elevators and serves coffee, croissants and fresh juice in the early morning.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

If travelling to Nuremburg on the late flight from Gatwick this is more than perfect. Literally a walk across the road from the airport. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Clean rooms with a kettle and coffee etc. unusual for a European hotel. Breakfast is a feast! Absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Actually, no pool but system not allowing me to change!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangepepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your great comment to our staff.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Moevenpick is right across from Nuremberg airport. Great if you have an early morning flight. Rooms are comfortable, modern and fully equipped. Front desk staff is very helpful. Bar staff is friendly and efficient. Only wish: More offerings on the bar food menu. But the Moevenpick restaurant across the street in the airport is an option.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itstherealjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Due to our limited kitchen space it is not possible for us to expand our snack card. We hope for your understanding in this case. But as you said have our guests the possibility to eat in the Mövenpick restaurant in the airport and also in the Terminal90 on the 2nd floor.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had high expectations because of other Movenpick hotels and due to the terribly high price.
It has not served in any mean, a completely average hotel at an airport.
Would not go back, luckily it was covere by our company.
The only good thing was a Movenpick yoghurt at the breakfast (yummy) but lately I found it in our local grocery store too...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambrus001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It's a pity to hear that you was not happy with your stay in our house. We would be pleased to have you with us during your next stay in Nuremberg and we will have the possibility to make it better.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews