We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel - it is elegant and clean, the rooms are modern and spacious, the staff are helpful and polite. Despite immediate proximity to the airport the rooms were extremely quiet. This hotel is a great choice if you are arriving by plane late and/or departing early in the morning. Metro station right in front of the hotel takes you to the center of Nurnberg in under 15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantaleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    414
    85
    27
    6
See reviews for
265
294
106
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you have some doubts about airport hotels you have to forget about them when you look at this one because it is really very good hotel. It has perfect location for visiting the town - metro station is just in front of the entrance. Another advantage is perfect location for travelling around and visiting great places by car. This was the closest airport for visiting Bayreuth festival - only 90 kilometers by car. Let's hope next time (in near future) guests can use free Wi-Fi

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisFanBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had a business class room with breakfast included. The room was good sized by European standards. It came with a free mini bar, which was very nice. When I opened it up, the bar had 4 juices, 2 beers, 3 bottles of (zero, middle and high fizz) water and 2 soft drinks. I really only wanted a diet coke, but the minibar had only coke in it. So I called the front desk and 5 min later, 4 FREE diet cokes were dropped off in the mini bar.

The AC in the room was great, you could adjust "only" +/- 3C off center. However, that is about a 10F degree swing. I was able to get my room very cool at the -3C setting.

Staff was friendly and helpful, even sent me a large bucket of ice when I needed some for my diet cokes :)

Let me add the breakfast was great. I must say, that was the BEST omelet I have ever had.

Only one small issue, next time I would ask for a room separate tub and shower. The tub walls were very high, and I felt a little uncomfortable about scaling out the tub onto a wet floor.

Room Tip: I found a really good weekend package deal on line that the business room with free internet, miniba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment.

Such a comment is very important for us and also it is a recommendation to other customers to book our hotel for a overnight stay.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had to travel to Nuremberg for business for a week or so. This hotel was located directly at the airport so, it was nice to come in and walk across the street and be at the hotel. This hotel has good parking, the rooms are very nice and are sound proof. Very good wifi service. I would not hesitate staying here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel, during a business trip. It is very convenient since it is really at a walking distance from the airport terminal. The city center is also few minutes away either using a car or public transportation. Prices are fluctuating along the year, from my experience and can be quite expensive. The hotel is what should be....
Good breakfast, decent fitness and sauna.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very comfortable and pleasnat hotel, staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good place to spend the night if one has to catch an early flight - the hotel is right next to the check in. Breakfast for 19,xx Euros per person was a bit much for me so I gave it a pass but I got the 3 hours internet wlan for 3 Euros ... not sure if I am going to stay there again. Staff was try nice and friendly, rooms are clean and ok ... but nothing to do in the evening except watching telly or surf the net ....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Please try at your next stay in our hotel our á la carte-breakfast. You can eat what you want and you have not to pay the full breakfast price.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
518 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing