We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TOP Duerer Hotel(Nuremberg)
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sorat Hotel Saxx(Nuremberg)
$114
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$155
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
466
429
177
40
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
429
177
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townold stylepublic areasjunior suitestreet noisechristmas marketlarge bathroommain stationriver cruiseperfect locationhotel barper dayhotel is excellentroom ratetourist officebreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

One of the old high-end railway hotels, the Grand has a sense of style. For this you need to accept reduced facilities, and be prepared to walk up the well proportioned stairs rather than wait for a lift.
Good service is not encountered everywhere in Germany, but we were favourably impressed by the attitude of all the staff we met, who seem to enjoy their work.
A good experience - and with the various special offers, affordable if you are flexible with dates.
Breakfast and buffet lunch offer good quality food well prepared.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOB_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear TOB_HH
Thank you for your review and all the praise you haven given us, especially about the positive attitude from our associates. We do have 2 lifts in the hotel and I want to apologize if the Front Office Team did not make you aware of this.
My team and I are looking forward to your next visit and remain
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you like art nouveau this is the place to be. The hotel was recently newly decorated. The rooms are special, nicely done with some new and old elements. I loved their breakfast room; cosy and stylish; serving a fantastic breakfast with fresh juices ( strawberry juice was fantastic) a la minute cooked options a very big choice of different things like fresh fruit , cheese, meat, salmon a great choice of bread etc.... one of the best. We had a special offer breakfast, parking place and wifi included. Very good service and friendly staff.
So to be honest price quality you can't beat it.The diner we had was good for german standards.
Nurnberg is a lovely old town with a very lively center, scenic walking facilities along the river a big park and a very cosy feeling. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerdaEdegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear GerdaEdegem
thank you for your review and your kind comments. It is nice to read, that after one visit, you love our beautiful city and share this thought with others. My team and I are looking forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I travel for a living and I found this hotel to be on the very for front or customer service. The hotel has an exquisite restaurant, beautiful rooms and exceptional service. The hotel is directly location inside Nurnberg and close to great attractions

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Sarah R
thank you ever so much for your nice review. Since you do travelling for living, I assume that you have stayed in a lot of hotels and therefore value your comments even more.
Best regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our stay here was during the Christmas Market in Nurnberg. We arrived by train from Strasbourg France on a Sunday, and the bahnhof or train station just across the street. Upon arrival at Le Meridien, we received an upgraded room! We do not know why, maybe it was just good timing. The desk clerks were all very nice and pleasant. I left my gloves at the front desk by accident. Luckily the clerks held on to them... I was very grateful. The front desk directed us to the Christmas Markets and a wonderful restaurant for dinner which served the delicious Nurnberg sausages! Our upgraded room was large with 2 windows over-looking the train station. All was very quiet. The bathroom had 2 sinks, clean, bright white and very elegantly retro...we loved the decor. One evening we visited the lounge for drinks on a cold night. The sofas were very comfortable and cozy. The service was great also. I would only stay here when in Nurnberg, Our visit was wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadiesMantle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear LadiesMantle8
thank you very much for your review. My team and I are greateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you decided to return to us once you are back in town. We are looking forward to your next stay and remain
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We picked this hotel for our Christmas market vacation due to its central location, while still provided a quiet night of rest. It was really easy to get to from the airport via the subway. It was a bit confusing as to where to get the subway tickets once we exited the airport since it was a small airport and there was no clear sign. (it is located near the second subway entrance to the left, once you left the airport) However, once you get to the hotel, it's almost like a home away from home. The hotel was right across the street from the Tourist Information, which was the start of the main street that lead down to the Nuremberg Christmas market. It took about 10 min walking to reach the market but all the small kiosks along the way made it seem like the market already started before we reached it. (we really enjoyed the sausage stand that had currywurst)
The hotel was also situated across the street from the main train station that had trains going to Munich, Wurzburg, Rothenburg ODT, etc. We bought the Bavarian tickets each day to travel to those cities with trains that run after 9am and it definitely helped that we could quickly get there once we woke up. It felt safe even after we returned after midnight. There were a lot of breakfast options in the train station or in the subway station so we didn't feel like we had to eat in the hotel or took the lunch box option (with fees) that the hotel provided. (although that was a nice gesture) The train station also had a convenience store where you can buy snacks and water. The hotel provided free wifi in the lobby (not in the room) and a small business center so you can print your boarding passes, etc. The room was pretty big compared to other European hotels that we stayed in. We did take advantage of the hotel breakfast on the last day of our stay and it definitely did not disappoint. We will definitely come back and stay with them again during our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodienyc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear foodienyc82
thank you very much for your review and your detailed description of the hotels location and the things you can do. I very much appreciate your comment that you will stay with us again once in town and I want to thank you for your loyalty in advance.
My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back and remain
with best regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews