We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice as well as convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the train station. It is also convenient to the main thoroughfare for shopping and restaurants as well as many churches & museums. The rooms were nice, although on the small size (as a lot of European hotel rooms are). We stayed there 1 night before going on a river cruise. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear E C
I hope you enjoyed your river cruise as much as you liked our hotel. Thank you for your positive review and sharing your feelings and thoughts with others and what makes us even more proud, recommending us. My team and I wish you all the best and hope that you will stay with us again once you are in town.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. It is across the street from a train station and the old historic part of Nuremberg. I asked for an early check in when I booked the rooms, explaining that we would arrive after an overnight flight from the USA. We were able to get into our room at 9:30am. What a difference a shower and a fresh set of clothes made after an overnight flight! The fact that we were able to go back to the room for a nap at noon made getting over jet lag so much easier. The rooms were clean, modern but not stark. They had a huge breakfast buffet spread, worth the money charged. We gorged on breakfast which allowed us to go sight seeing full of energy. The staff was extremely friendly. We would definately stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucymilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Lucymilby
It is nice that you liked your stay with us and that you highly recommend us to others. Thank you for that. WE always try to keep our guests happy and go the extra step for that. In your case, when you asked for an early check in, we were more then happy to assist. My team and I hope, once you should decide to return to Nürnberg, that you will stay with us again.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has great rooms, but the bed is just perfect. This bed you just want to take home with you. The room was a bit loud, you could hear a lot of noise from the other room. But overall the bathroom was great, the room was clean and the bed was perfect. Location just opposit the main station and at the entrance to the old town center. Perfect value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Sebastian B
thank you for your positive review and the praise about the beds. Le Meridien created its own bed and you only find those beds in Meridien hotels troughout the world. We are very proud to receive such comments as yours. My team and I hope that you will stay with us again or in any other Le Meridien or Starwood hotel in future.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a regular guest at this hotel. It's a pleasure to be here each and every time. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The price can be high at certain times but if you find the right one, without any exhibitions, than it is very affordable.
The Bar and Restaurant is very well. The Staff is very friendly and helpful, if you need something or need an advice they are more than happy to fulfill it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear ulossa
it is very nice to read, that you as a regular guest of ours, rate the hotel and its staff and services so highly. Thank you for that. My team and I hope that you continue to be a loyal guest and we try to do our utmost to keep you and others happy whilst staying with us.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good location close to the main station. I came from the airport by "U-Bahn", which was fast and convenient.
Check in fast and easy. Room was ok, bed ok.
The night was noisy due to the street in front of the hotel.
Value for your money: Ok, considering the hotel is the center of Nuremberg.
Didn't like the bar. Arrived late, but preferred to go to another place for a beer.
Overall: Good hotel in Nuremberg

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear TMG001
Thank you for your review and the general positive Comments. I am sad to read that you did not like our bar and that you prefered to go some where else for a drink. We still hope that you will visit us again once you are in town.
All the best
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Meridien a few times before and this was always my favourite in Nürnberg. This time I needed the staff's service and help more than usual and they were very professional and service minded. Impressive.
To me this is the perfect hotel and the quality of the room service meals, the spa/sauna and the rooms are great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineJHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear ChristineJHM
thank you for all your praise, you make us very proud. It is nice to read that we met your expectations and that the Grand Hotel is your favourite one in Nuremberg. My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Le Meridien room 512 in the end of April. The hotel is located right across the street from the train station and near the entrance to old town.

The room was nice but noisy because of the main street.

Breakfast and wifi was included in our room rate but wasn't mentioned to us in checkin.
The staff on the front desk needs more of guidance how to tell hotel services for the guests ( wifi, fittness, breakfast, parking,.....).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerMUPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear TravelerMUPU
thank you for your review and the hint that the associates need a bit more training in regards of telling our guests the services on offer. My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
884 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,349 reviews
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#28 of 126 in Nuremberg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#21 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#32 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $131 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally opposite the main train station and at the entrance to the historic Old Town, Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg is the first hotel on the square. Guests can easily reach many sights on foot. Due to our passion for art guests of Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg enjoy free entry at the "Neues Museum" through our Unlock ArtTM programme; their room key card is their entry ticket. For your overnight stay in Nuremberg we offer 192 hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Le Meridien Nuremberg
Nuremberg Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing