We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Nearby Hotels
$105
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$162
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
$108
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$93
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$108
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$138
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
471
431
179
42
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
431
179
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townold stylepublic areasjunior suitestreet noisechristmas marketlarge bathroommain stationriver cruiseperfect locationhotel barper dayhotel is excellentroom ratetourist officebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2007

Reviewer-Parents with 17yr old Daughter.
Opposit Railway Station.
Reception -helpful
A/c doulble glazing big room nice bathroom. Buffet breakfast excellent.
Also ate in hotel in evening meal and service first class.
Would stay here again and recomend to friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WYEVALLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

There is nothing wrong with this hotel - it's just that there is not loads to commend it over many others. Lets put it this way, "It does the job."

Plus points:
- Friendly and efficient staff
- Close the railway station (2 min walk)
- Smart lobby
- Good for city centre and opera house
- Reasonable size room and bathroom

Points for Improvement:

- Rooms are tired looking (for a 'Grand Hotel')
- Glass bathroom doors - interesting you're with someone else!

Can't comment on the bar or restaurant - but both looked busy.

For the ease of access to the railway station, I would recommend.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank Coyoacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

When we dragged our not-so-nice luggage into this hotel, all we could think of was...uh oh...we don't fit in! The hotel was very classy, the staff all business and professional.

There was three of us in our party and the hotel put a cot in the room for the third traveller. The room was very spacious and although it had an "older" feel to it, everything was up to date including a lovely bathroom with plenty of hot water. The hotel was immaculate as was everything in our room.

We spent two nights there (including Christmas) and the hotel was strung with long strings of sparkly white lights. Our room had air. This feature was especially nice in the bathroom as there was no exhaust fan for the stream from the shower.

The complimentary breakfast was absolutely unbelivable! Table after table of fresh fruits, different breads, meats, fish, fruit preserves, juices, nuts! This may have been one of the more memorable pleasures from this hotel! It is the standard from which I now judge all other hotels. So far, no other establishment has been able to measure up.

The price was about $140/ night, but it was well worth it. Every evening a woman came to our room to ask if we needed anything extra. It would have helped if I spoke German, but my husband and daughter are fluent in the language and took over when the very few times I couldn't communicate.

The hotel is on the edge of the historic district and was perfect for all the walking we did. Being located adjacent to the train station made it easy for our arrival and departure, although if you have a lot of heavy luggage, the walk to the hotel can be a bit daunting.

Our room was facing the train station and what must have been a main throughfare in the city. There were quite a lot of noises from sirens and young party goers coming in through our open windows, but nothing different from staying in any city.

I would definitely stay here again. Our original choice in hotel was in the historic district itself, but once we saw how far we would have to have travelled to get to it, we realized we really did get the best of all worlds!

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paleo56994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2006

Stayed for one night here in a single room and it was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very central, close to train station, U-Bahn and old city walls. Staff were very friendly and professional. There is no on site car parking but they do offer a valet service (from memory around 13 Euros overnight). The room was satisfactory, if a little dated. The breakfast was very good. All in all a top hotel in a great, cental location and I would recommend it to any fellow traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Camjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2006

Enjoyed my stay here - 2 nights in early Sept - comfortable bedroom but dated (and some scuffed furniture) but nonetheless comfy and clean...and yes, there are glass panels in the bathroom door (not a good idea if you're shy about your ablutions). You get the sense of good management here - and that the hotel is "loved". Good breakfasts - elegant dining room with good service. The area behind the reception is strikingly art deco - all yellow & black marble with gold mosaic highlights - just needs Marlene Dietrich. Friendly effifcient staff. It is just across the road fr the rail station and the town walls. I also stayed 3 nights at the Arabella Sheraton on the way back - see separate review.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank london_traveller_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews