We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Ranked #54 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in ideal location”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Like CruisingSurrey, we stayed here as part of a Great Rail Journeys trip to the Christmas Markets. The location is absolutely ideal - a short walk from the rail station and then literally across the road into the old city. Room was large and comfortable - bed and pillows particularly good - absolutely no noise either from outside or inside. Rather unusual to see an old-style TV - most hotels now have flat screens. Only one UK channel - BBC World News - but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter. Like other travellers, we thought the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had - huge choice and everything was very fresh. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time rating our hotel.

It is nice to see you enjoyed your time in our hotel during the christmas time.
That´s right, our hotel is best situated very close to the railway station and the
old town for a comfortable visit to the Christkindlesmarkt.

Thank you for your compliments according to our rooms, our friendly staff and last but not least your compliments about our good breakfast buffet.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel next time you will stay in Nuremberg. It is a lovely city all seasons over.


Best regards


Alexander Buck
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    247
    144
    42
    14
See reviews for
48
138
33
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Bay Area, Ca, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is very close to the train station and right outside of the gates to old town Nuremberg. The staff is very accommodating! We had started to walk away after checking out and the assistant manager literally chased us down to make sure we fully understood directions. Very nice! The breakfast buffet was the best we encountered throughout our travels in Germany. Good place. Only request is to open the bar a little earlier (5:00pm).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

many thanks for taking your time to rate our hotel.

I am very glad to hear, that the friendly staff and our location close to the inner
city are well in your memory.
Also many thanks for enjoying our breakfast buffet. I will transfer your comment
to the staff it concerns. Also many thanks for your propose to open the bar earlier.
We will have a thought about it.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel next stay in Nuremberg. It is a very nice city all over the year.

With best wishes

Alexander Buck
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights last week as part of a Great Railway Journeys Christmas Markets package. The location could not be better -just five minutes walk from the main station and the entrance to the old city.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and our room was made up even before we got back from the excellent breakfast. We would certainly stay here again..

Room Tip: If a light sleeper, perhaps best to forego the rooms at the front that have a view but which overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to rate our hotel.

I am pleased to hear your words about our friendly staff, our house keeping and our good breakfast buffet.
Our hotel is best situated, very close to the railway station and the old town for a comfortable visit for example to the Christkindlesmarket.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel next time you
stay in Nuremberg. It is a lovely city all season over.


Sincerely yours

Alexander Buck
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just stayed in the Maritim for 4 days for the Christmas Markets.
Excellent hotel - not as fancy as the one in Cologne but ideally situated close to railway station and old town.
Food good but expensive , bar also. Breakfast very wide choice.
Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: try and avoid rooms looking onto the road as its a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in Maritim Hotel Nürnberg und for the time you
spent rating it.
I am pleased to hear your friendly words about our helpful staff and our place.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time in Nuremberg and we had been able to give you a base to start your vacation.
Dear guest, I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel next time you are visiting Franconia.

Best Regards

Alexander Buck
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennekom, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed there for the Biofach exhibition, the hotel was a very good choice of our company. Lots of other exhibitors also stayed there so we could enjoyed talking to each other at the bar. Yes the bar at the ground floor is a nice place with very kind service.

It locates near to the tram station, bus stop and 5' walking from Central station. Room was not spacious but it was comfortable. I like the generous breakfast in this hotel.

There's only one thing that i couldn't find where the sauna was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the time you have taken rating Maritim Hotel Nürnberg.
I am glad to hear, that the friendly staff, our bar in the ground floor and our generous
breakfast were kept in mind, also as our location, close to the inner city and near
the central station.

I thank you very much for your comment and hope to welcome you again
visiting Nuremberg next time to Biofach exhibition or for leisure reasons.

By the way, the sauna, pool and fitness area are located in the first underground basement reachable by lift or staircase.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granollers, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been in Maritim during one Exhibition in Núremberg. Hotel is located in a perfect place, next to Central Station and 5 minutes walking from Alstad.
A hotel for business cannot charge for internet, and this is a must when you are travelling.
The employes are very helpful and kind. Breakfast buffet is perfect.
But this is not enough for such a Price paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelmar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for rating our hotel und spending time doing that.
It is nice to see you enjoyed your time during your Exhibition dates.
Maritim Hotel Nürnberg is a good base to start your business in Nürnberg, close to oldtown on one hand, close to public transportation and the exhibition grounds on the other hand.
I am very sorry, but of technical reasons we need to charge for the wifi.
We do have a business centre, which can be used complementary by our hotel guests.
I would like to welcome you again, next time the exhibition brings you back to Nuremberg or maybe even for a leisure vacation.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was a just short walk from the station, which after a long journey traveling down from Dresden it was lovely to reach our base for the night quickly. The hotel was also really well placed to get into town, with a subway just out side the main entrance that took you across the road and into the old town and streets - which are really beautiful.
The hotel was a bit of a step back in time, back to the 80's, with peach painted and wood veneer walls, not to mention peach bed linen... But although the aesthetics are probably a little over due for a refresh, the room was a good large size, clean and comfortable and we had a good night sleep.
We did use the pool as well, which i was surprised to find was more modern, and was a fair size, small, but big enough to swim a few lengths and unwind.
We did not go for the breakfast option, mainly because for us it was an extra €19 per person.
Overall, a comfortable hotel in a great location - just maybe not the most modern (at the moment).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisybee116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to rate our hotel.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time. Thanks again for specially mentioning our good location. Maritim Hotel Nürnberg is a good base to start discovering Nuremberg. The Hotels interior is kept simple in a more classic way. According to the mentioned freshly redesigned pool and wellness area, we are always trying to do little repairing for the comfort of our guests.
The 19 € for breakfast is an effect of using fresh products in high quality, combined with a great variety of foods we offer.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the Maritim Hotel Nürnberg, next time you are back in Nuremberg.

Yours sincerely

Alexander Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Nurnberg
#65 of 126 in Nuremberg
332 reviews
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#29 of 126 in Nuremberg
143 reviews
Hotel Marienbad
#45 of 126 in Nuremberg
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Property: Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Address: Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Nürnberg awaits you in the immediate vicinity of the historic old city with its numerous monuments and buildings, including the Kaiserburg and a host of fascinating museums. Located in a very convenient place with regard to traffic connections - the main railway station is just a few paces away - and the autobahn, airport and trade fair are just a few kilometres away, the elegant hotel is not only an ideal starting point for business travellers and travellers to the city, but also a perfect partner for events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing