We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Ranked #58 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed there for the Biofach exhibition, the hotel was a very good choice of our company. Lots of other exhibitors also stayed there so we could enjoyed talking to each other at the bar. Yes the bar at the ground floor is a nice place with very kind service.

It locates near to the tram station, bus stop and 5' walking from Central station. Room was not spacious but it was comfortable. I like the generous breakfast in this hotel.

There's only one thing that i couldn't find where the sauna was.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for the time you have taken rating Maritim Hotel Nürnberg.
I am glad to hear, that the friendly staff, our bar in the ground floor and our generous
breakfast were kept in mind, also as our location, close to the inner city and near
the central station.

I thank you very much for your comment and hope to welcome you again
visiting Nuremberg next time to Biofach exhibition or for leisure reasons.

By the way, the sauna, pool and fitness area are located in the first underground basement reachable by lift or staircase.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been in Maritim during one Exhibition in Núremberg. Hotel is located in a perfect place, next to Central Station and 5 minutes walking from Alstad.
A hotel for business cannot charge for internet, and this is a must when you are travelling.
The employes are very helpful and kind. Breakfast buffet is perfect.
But this is not enough for such a Price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelmar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for rating our hotel und spending time doing that.
It is nice to see you enjoyed your time during your Exhibition dates.
Maritim Hotel Nürnberg is a good base to start your business in Nürnberg, close to oldtown on one hand, close to public transportation and the exhibition grounds on the other hand.
I am very sorry, but of technical reasons we need to charge for the wifi.
We do have a business centre, which can be used complementary by our hotel guests.
I would like to welcome you again, next time the exhibition brings you back to Nuremberg or maybe even for a leisure vacation.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was a just short walk from the station, which after a long journey traveling down from Dresden it was lovely to reach our base for the night quickly. The hotel was also really well placed to get into town, with a subway just out side the main entrance that took you across the road and into the old town and streets - which are really beautiful.
The hotel was a bit of a step back in time, back to the 80's, with peach painted and wood veneer walls, not to mention peach bed linen... But although the aesthetics are probably a little over due for a refresh, the room was a good large size, clean and comfortable and we had a good night sleep.
We did use the pool as well, which i was surprised to find was more modern, and was a fair size, small, but big enough to swim a few lengths and unwind.
We did not go for the breakfast option, mainly because for us it was an extra €19 per person.
Overall, a comfortable hotel in a great location - just maybe not the most modern (at the moment).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisybee116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to rate our hotel.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time. Thanks again for specially mentioning our good location. Maritim Hotel Nürnberg is a good base to start discovering Nuremberg. The Hotels interior is kept simple in a more classic way. According to the mentioned freshly redesigned pool and wellness area, we are always trying to do little repairing for the comfort of our guests.
The 19 € for breakfast is an effect of using fresh products in high quality, combined with a great variety of foods we offer.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the Maritim Hotel Nürnberg, next time you are back in Nuremberg.

Yours sincerely

Alexander Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a time cspsule from the 70's.

It is located outside the city walls, close to one of the city center entrances.

Rooms have no A/C. Needs to open windows for summer.

Breakfast buffet service was very good.

Room was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your comment and the time you spending into it.
We always do our best to improve our services. I am glad to hear, you enjoyed your trip to Nuremberg and the time in our hotel.
Our hotel was built 1986 and completely renovated in 2000. Since then we are doing constantly small repairs to ensure that our guests feeling comfort.
I would like to welcome you again, next time you are visiting Nuremberg.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Although not the fault of the hotel, our stay was very rushed, just one night, late afternoon arrival, early morning departure. Would have liked to have seen the courtroom for the NUremberg trials, and also the venue of the big wartime rallies.
Back to the hotel, we were very tired, ate dinner with our group, pleasant meal, and good table staff. Bar provided music, by way of a piano, which, had it not been for the flagging limbs we could have enjoyed.
Breakfast a bit muddled, maybe due to a very busy session.
If I return to Nuremberg to view the missing bits on a tour, would probably give the Maritim a miss.
The town, during our brief tour, could be identified as High Strret, anywhere.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank ke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent in our hotel and also for rating your stay.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Nuremberg and our hotel, even when it was a brief stop at our place.

Thank you for special mentioning our hotel bar, which is one of the last bars where live music is being played.
Of course breakfast room and buffet can be a little bit crowdie when you are travelling with a big group and everyone take breakfast at the same time.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel next time you are travelling to Nuremberg

With best regards

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is located 100 m from the train station and of the one of the entrances to the historic center of Nurberg. The hotel was a luxury one around 1990. The areas of reception, restaurants, bar, etc are very well decorated at that time. The rooms require a retrofit, mainly carpets and smoke odor. Excellent breakfast. No wi-fi free, it costs 10 Euros per 24 hours. The service is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent in our hotel and also for rating your stay.
I agree with you, the hotel is close to the very heart of inner city with all its shops, museums and sightseeing.
We are a traditional luxury class hotel and always try to satisfy our guests.
According to that we steadily renew different parts of the hotel to make your stay more pleasant.
We also recalculated the prices for Wi-Fi and arranged 24 hours of surfing for 4,95 €.

I would like to welcome you again on your next trip to Nuremberg.

Yours sincerely

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overnight end here. Not a great choice, but just about ok for one night B&B. Buffet Breakfast no more than average for food quality-variety ok. Problem was overcrowded breakfast room-chaotic. Room was not great, but not bad. Didn't think a lot of the town centre.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hunter B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for rating our hotel, because that’s the only way we are able to improve our services.

I am very sorry to hear, the quality of our breakfast was not as expected.
We use only fresh and regional products and always do have a special attention on quality. It sometimes occurs that there are peak times in the breakfast room, especially if there is a fair in Nuremberg taken place.
Nevertheless I hope you enjoyed your stay.
I would like to welcome you again and show you we can do better.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Agneshof
#30 of 126 in Nuremberg
507 reviews
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#54 of 126 in Nuremberg
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $91 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Nürnberg awaits you in the immediate vicinity of the historic old city with its numerous monuments and buildings, including the Kaiserburg and a host of fascinating museums. Located in a very convenient place with regard to traffic connections - the main railway station is just a few paces away - and the autobahn, airport and trade fair are just a few kilometres away, the elegant hotel is not only an ideal starting point for business travellers and travellers to the city, but also a perfect partner for events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing