We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Marienbad(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Keiml(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
115
271
165
49
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
271
165
49
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barold citytrain stationopera housemain stationnice hotelhotel is centrally locatedno tea coffee making facilitiesbuffet breakfastwalled cityshort walkstayed two nightslocation is greatan easy walkpleasant staywi fibusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 616 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a time cspsule from the 70's.

It is located outside the city walls, close to one of the city center entrances.

Rooms have no A/C. Needs to open windows for summer.

Breakfast buffet service was very good.

Room was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your comment and the time you spending into it.
We always do our best to improve our services. I am glad to hear, you enjoyed your trip to Nuremberg and the time in our hotel.
Our hotel was built 1986 and completely renovated in 2000. Since then we are doing constantly small repairs to ensure that our guests feeling comfort.
I would like to welcome you again, next time you are visiting Nuremberg.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Although not the fault of the hotel, our stay was very rushed, just one night, late afternoon arrival, early morning departure. Would have liked to have seen the courtroom for the NUremberg trials, and also the venue of the big wartime rallies.
Back to the hotel, we were very tired, ate dinner with our group, pleasant meal, and good table staff. Bar provided music, by way of a piano, which, had it not been for the flagging limbs we could have enjoyed.
Breakfast a bit muddled, maybe due to a very busy session.
If I return to Nuremberg to view the missing bits on a tour, would probably give the Maritim a miss.
The town, during our brief tour, could be identified as High Strret, anywhere.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank ke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent in our hotel and also for rating your stay.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Nuremberg and our hotel, even when it was a brief stop at our place.

Thank you for special mentioning our hotel bar, which is one of the last bars where live music is being played.
Of course breakfast room and buffet can be a little bit crowdie when you are travelling with a big group and everyone take breakfast at the same time.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel next time you are travelling to Nuremberg

With best regards

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is located 100 m from the train station and of the one of the entrances to the historic center of Nurberg. The hotel was a luxury one around 1990. The areas of reception, restaurants, bar, etc are very well decorated at that time. The rooms require a retrofit, mainly carpets and smoke odor. Excellent breakfast. No wi-fi free, it costs 10 Euros per 24 hours. The service is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent in our hotel and also for rating your stay.
I agree with you, the hotel is close to the very heart of inner city with all its shops, museums and sightseeing.
We are a traditional luxury class hotel and always try to satisfy our guests.
According to that we steadily renew different parts of the hotel to make your stay more pleasant.
We also recalculated the prices for Wi-Fi and arranged 24 hours of surfing for 4,95 €.

I would like to welcome you again on your next trip to Nuremberg.

Yours sincerely

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overnight end here. Not a great choice, but just about ok for one night B&B. Buffet Breakfast no more than average for food quality-variety ok. Problem was overcrowded breakfast room-chaotic. Room was not great, but not bad. Didn't think a lot of the town centre.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hunter B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for rating our hotel, because that’s the only way we are able to improve our services.

I am very sorry to hear, the quality of our breakfast was not as expected.
We use only fresh and regional products and always do have a special attention on quality. It sometimes occurs that there are peak times in the breakfast room, especially if there is a fair in Nuremberg taken place.
Nevertheless I hope you enjoyed your stay.
I would like to welcome you again and show you we can do better.

With best regards

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, on fairly busy thorough fair. No free wi-fi, which seems the norm in higher end hotels. ? Not far from the city centre. Good breakfast and very good selection. Room a bit musty, need to replace carpet to get rid of old smoke odors. Why bother with carpet, really. Would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghislain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you enjoyed your time in Nuremberg and in our hotel.
Many thanks for taking the time to rate our services.

Located directly between main station and inner city we are a perfect starting point for business travellers.
The Wifi is according to technical reasons not free of charge, but I think, with 4,95 € for 24h surfing we did find an acceptable price.
I also was pleased to hear that you have participated at our famous MARITIM Breakfast Buffet.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at your next trip to Nuremberg.

Yours sincerely

Alexander Buck
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews