We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Munster bei Dieburg, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very convenient, since it is really close to the main train station. This also means that you will most likely hear the trains go by but that didn't bother me at all.

The room was small, so was the bathroom, but everything was nice and clean.

My friend and I stayed one night because of a concert in Nuremberg. We did not try the breakfast. We got a Wifi code, that my friend used.

Overall it is a nice place to stay if you want to be close to the train station and do not wanna spend too much money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    73
    71
    42
    62
See reviews for
70
30
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sulzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed in the hostel just for two nights before heading to Berlin. Found it was easy to get to from the train station and very close to the bus stop. Room was very clean along with bath room. But that didn't last for long due to the people we shared the room with. They charge for sheets so we ended up using our sleeping bags. They only have free wifi in the lobby. Nevertheless was an ok stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JustinR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We pay a lot of money for 2 rooms (about 45 euros each), the rooms are normal nothing special, fd staff not informed at all (one day have breakfast incl, next day they said not...????), i say to the fd person and give me a free capuccino thanks!, but the personel need more training...near to central station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matador17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The interior of the hotel is very simple and my room was moss backed. Unfortunately, I cannot confirm it is very clean. In the time of my arrival, a basin in my room seemed to be unclean, and I saw very dirty blanket under clean sheet. It was odious. Nevertheless, these were only the troubles with the cleanness of this hotel.

Anyway, there are fresh fruits and various choice of quality food served for breakfast, which is not very expensive.

The hotel is in very good location, very near to the main railway station and town centre. On the other side, it is placed on a very busy road.

Mind, if you would pay for the stay by card, you will be charged almost three Euros more.

I would recommend it for one or two nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my first A&O stay. Very convenient location to the bus/train station. The room was comfortable, clean, modern and spacious. I appreciated how clean and large the toilette and shower rooms were. The staff were helpful, the prices were good. My only issue was the noise as my room faced the street. If you can sleep with noise, you are fine. If not, you should find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelersez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel\hostel two times in the past two years

Good location - close to the old town
Clean rooms and good facilities
Friendly and helpful staff
Reasonable prices

A good deal in Nuremberg during the toy fair

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonatanMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Until now I have been to a couple A&O locations and I can say that they share almost the same characteristics. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good value for money, proper for short stays. However, as a negative aspect when travelling with children is the category of people which hangs out in this hotel: there are many strange, noisy people who do not care about anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#21 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Property: A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Address: Bahnhofstr. 13-15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing