We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover in Nuremburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a short stopover in this budget hotel, while driving from UK to Galati County in Romania to deliver aid to the flood area.

After driving from Swansea, UK we needed to get some sleep before the next leg of our journey, we tried a few places such as the Ibis, but they were full and we happened upon this little gem.

It's cheap, clean and comfortable, just what you want from a budget hotel, it does excactly what you expect and you can have food there should you wish.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Dave M

Thank you very much for writing a nice review about our hotel. I am happy to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I would be happy if you stay with us again when you decide to come back to Nuremberg.
Yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 443 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is excactly what I need from a stay. Great location, with nicely decorated rooms, free wifi, cheap parking, fair pricing and great service from the staff at the hotel.

Definitely a place I would return to.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the city, ask for something high and north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear 5tause,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review about our hotel. It's nice to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay. I hope you return very soon.

Sincerely yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolute good value for money. The decoration of the walls is a matter of taste but for less than 60 euros per night you get an ok room which is clean, soundproof, has a decent size bathroom and the hotel is close to the city center. Moreover, if you are lucky, you can park for free (on Saturday nights) on the streets in the neighborhood. We will come back as we were pleasantly surprised by the city of Nurnberg itself.

Must see: Reichsparteitaggelande. Must not see: 1. FC Nurnberg :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear AlexanderDH,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very happy that you felt at home with us and that we were able to contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. We would be very happy if you visit us again when you return to Nuremberg.

Sincerely yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked 3 nights through hotel website & get rapid reponse on my questions, very good.
We arrived Nuremburg airport almost 11:00 at night, so location was our priority. B&B hotel just next to the exit of station Opernhaus, just one station to the Main Train Station.

Actually it's a basis hotel but the colorful decoration & cleanliness added value on it. The staff was nice & helpful. We stayed in twin room, correctly it should be a double bed with twin bedding and i found it's so common in Germany...And also there's almost 32C during our stay, luckily we picked a hotel with air-con. Disappointed that the Wifi signal really weak, i need to stay near room door to get the best signal :P

Not many restaurants surroundings, but just 5 mins walk then you can visit old town to take delicious food like tasty german saugages from Zum Guldenen Stern Bratwurstkueche.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP-fafaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear IP-fafaway,

thank you very much for taking the time writing about your experiences about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.
Sorry, that the Wifi signal in your room was too weak. I already checked the access points and found the problem. So the signal will be excellent when you return to our hotel in future.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked one night at this hotel and were very pleased with our choice. We got a family room as we were traveling with my 16-year-old nephew (Room 709). In one of the hottest summers in 30 years, we were extremely happy to come into a nicely air conditioned room, it being 34C outside, and the dividing wall between the nephew's sleeping space and ours gave just enough privacy for all of us. Very clean, very quiet and very close to the centre of town as well.

Breakfast the next morning was a little pricy, but we had an early flight and there was a reasonable amount of choice. Even nicer, they started serving at 6:30 which gave us time to eat and get down to the train station.

Room Tip: We had room 709 on the top floor, a family room, and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear IdahoSwede,

thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and gave us the highest rating. You really made my day!
I hope that you return to our hotel again, when you are in Nuremberg!
Yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed with my husband on a triple room for 6 days. The third bed replaced the missing chairs. An open closet was fine. Beds quite narrow . On the small bathroom not even a pull handle to open the shower-door, just the hole where it should have been placed. The water from the shower escaped out easily . There was no safe available. Fair price for the breakfast 7.50 E. Free wi-fi was greatly appreciated. Very clean Hotel with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear elizman,

Thank you for writing about your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor. Even if you gave us just 3 points, it seems that you were quite satisfied with our hotel. So we hope to welcome you again in our hotel if you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

2 friends and I stayed in a triple room here for a night on our way to Berlin from Salzburg. Our room was on the 7th floor, I guess in what you would call "the attic". We loved the modern feel and different colours on the walls of room, not to mention our room and bathroom were very spacious, modern and clean, it was almost like a mini apartment. The hotel has a lift which proved convienient with out luggage. The hotel is in a great location just down the main road from the main station and opposite the old town. The free wifi was a little tempermental but the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess_1991_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear jess_1991_22,

Thank you very much for writing such a great review about our hotel. I am really glad that we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. It's always nice to hear that our guests like the style of our hotel. My team and I hope that you come back soon.

Yours
André Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#29 of 126 in Nuremberg
241 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fackelmann
#44 of 126 in Nuremberg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#26 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City is located in the old town at the Frauentorgraben. Attractions such as the Railway Museum, the New Museum Nuremberg, the State Opera, several churches and even the planetarium are located within a radius of 500 meters around the hotel. The 135 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing