We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, basic but ok hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Ranked #27 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good location, basic but ok hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is good, just a 5 minutes walk to the shopping streets and the centre. The hotel is very basic and the rooms are simply decorated. Very clean and nice service. Breakfast has all the basic things you wish for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FINUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear FINUK,

thank you very much for writing a short review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am glad that we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. I hope to welcoming you again if you come back to Nuremberg.
Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    186
    56
    12
    1
See reviews for
90
113
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Location is King with this property, located right outside the walled city, only a short walk across the street and you're in the town. Our room was right over the street and provided and excellent view of the city. At first I was concerned about the noise, but with windows closed you hear very little. Clean, basic furnishings, great value. Underground parking was available and we found it useful in that parking is difficult and expensive within the city itself. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SutterSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear SutterSanDiego,

thank you very much for writing such a great review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you had a good time in Nuremberg and enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. We hope to welcoming you again when you come back to Germany.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband really loved this place. It is colorful, spotlessly clean, modern and has all the basics that you need to sleep, rest and refuel between exploration of Nuremberg. Great breakfast. Secure underground parking. Cannot fault anything.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear sharroncarson,

thank you very much for writing an assessment about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your husband liked the stay in our hotel so much. Maybe you accompany him next time? We would be very happy to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from train station & right across the street from entrace into the old city. Staff was extremely pleasant. It is a very large hotel that boasts a modern feel. The room was small, but comfortable enough & very clean. The bed was not super cozy (very thin mattress) & has the worst pillows I've ever experienced in a hotel - definitely request extra pillows so you can pile them up (they have absolutely no support), but it was fine for a short stay. Good value for location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Champagne541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Champagne541,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel even if you didn't feel comfortable with our pillows. Anyway I hope that you choose our hotel again when you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel . It is well located, just 3 minutes walk to the old town. Reception staffs are pleasant and helpful. There is private parking which cost 5 euro a night. Though it is not free, we were happy with the secured parking and the location.

The old town is very small, all the attractions are within walking distance.there is also farm market, we found the fruits there are very expensive(mostly double) compare to normal supermarket.
The room is a bit small, however it is enough for us. And it is clean an comfortable too. If you are looking for a budget quality hotel with parking and great location, this hotel is definitely a good choice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear suaku,

thank you very much for sharing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time in Nuremberg and in our hotel so much.
I hope to welcoming you again soon.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this B&B Hotel on our way to Croatia on 5th September 2012 its ideal for the old town and the restaurants and is easy access back to the motorway. it has a secure underground car park and no frills price. Wish the German handbook for B & B hotels quoted the GPS as per the French version would have saved me time on Google Earth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear robinplane,

thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I will give your advise about the GPS to our marketing department. Maybe they can add the GPS coordinates in the next Hotel Guide.
I hope to welcoming you in our hotel again when you are back in Nuremberg.

Sincerely Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and furnished in a playful way that makes you smile as soon as you open the door!!
Very friendly hotel staff,really good location, just outside the historical centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyridoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Spyridoula,

thank you very much for your great review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel very soon.

Best wishes
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#39 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#12 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#20 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#25 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Hotel Fackelmann
#52 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Property: B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City is located in the old town at the Frauentorgraben. Attractions such as the Railway Museum, the New Museum Nuremberg, the State Opera, several churches and even the planetarium are located within a radius of 500 meters around the hotel. The 135 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing