We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Bavarian Food in great location”

Das Steichele Hotel Restaurant Weinstube
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 2/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #57 of 1,292 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Diner, German, Gastropub, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been here several times, the food is well prepared and arrives quickly- the goose was wonderful! The location is just outside the main square, on a quiet street. Great selection of drinks served in a quintessential setting.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ElleKaye73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2019

Great family run hotel and restaurant. We stayed during the Christmas market. Close to the metro but easy Walk to all the different markets. Wine bar is lovely with a great selection of wines from Germany.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank DievenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Great authentic German restaurant. Stayed at the hotel so tried the restaurant and liked it so much went again the following evening. Service was excellent! Food hearty and very tasty. Reasonable prices and good choices.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We booked here in advance on the basis of reviews and guidebook recommendations and it lived up to its billing as a typical traditional restaurant. The interior is all dark wood, prints on the walls and antlers and wooded carvings hanging from the ceiling. The food is similarly rustic - mainly traditional dishes with few frills - we had a plateful of the local bratwurst (on a pewter platter, a nice touch) and the peppered carp fillet. With a couple of beers and a couple of glasses of wine there was still change out of 50 euros so decent value.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

In my effort to focus on local cuisine, my hotel recommended dinner at the Steichele during my stay in Nürnberg. Not only did the food hit the mark, I experienced the most outstanding service on my entire two-week German trip. My waitress was incredibly poised and anticipated my every need. She was pleasant, considerate, helpful, and competent. And then there was the food! Plentiful, tasty, beautifully presented, and definitely reflective of the regional Franconian style of cooking.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank DGAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Das Steichele Hotel Restaurant Weinstube also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Das Steichele Hotel Restaurant Weinstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing