We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent foods in a authentic atmosphere”

Albrecht Durer Stube
Ranked #7 of 1,275 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Description: Betriebsurlaub vom 24.12.2018 bis einschl. 10.01.2019 Winter Holiday from 24th dec 2018 until 10th jan 2019
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Booking in advance is highly recommended. The food is excellent and you may try Franconian beer and pork knuckle

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matthiasalbrecht2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 776 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Very characteristic restaurant, worm, friendly as very friendly is the waitress....

Beer plus Nuremberg's grilled sausages is a must.
Highly Recommend!!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank enniofrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Very nice decorated and friendly restaurante although food was good, was a little disappointing taking in consideration is classified as number 1 in Nuremberg. I've eaten a spaetzle with fried onions and cheese and was very far away from the bests I've eaten, the spaetzle was boiled for too long and was breaking apart and didn't taste as being fresh spaetzle. The meat dishes looked good and tasty.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Inês V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Had Nürnberger Würstchen with Sauerkraut, potato salad and a beer. Food was sturdy and well prepared, not pricy given the location in the centre of old town, just opposite the Albrecht Dürer house/museum. Waitress was lovely but rather stressed due to the high number of guests. Mixed crowd, both locals and tourists seem to congregate at this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank eriklarss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Some places are rated highly but disappoint! This restaurant delivered and exceeded our expectations ! The service, the ambience the food were absolutely delectable. I had the pork roast , my wife the roasted duck , both with dumpling and red cabbage, and my son had the 10 sausages meal with roasted potatoes.
All meals were first class. I had a local beer my wife a large glass of wine and we still paid less than €40. Strongly recommend place, a must!

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank Phillibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albrecht Durer Stube also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Albrecht Durer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing