We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the typical Nuremberg Sausages”
Review of Bratwurst Roeslein

Bratwurst Roeslein
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #97 of 1,308 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Diner, German, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Description: The "Bratwurst Roslein" is the worlds biggest Nuernberg Sausage restaurant. In several rooms you can taste original and regional franconian style. Also the famous Nuernberg Sausages. Chef Michael Foerster is a Master Butcher and guarantees the best quality you can get.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

People told me that you cant say you have been to Nuremberg without trying the typical Nuremberg sausages. We walked around the square when we were in Nuremberg, and found this restaurant. First, I was a bit hesitated because it is in a 'tourist' area. Actually, the food was great and price was quite reasonable. The beer was good. I ordered their Nuremberg sausage plate. It severed with 6 pieces of sausages and sour cabbage. The sausages were very tasty and pair quite well with sour cabbage. The sausage plate was around 7 Euro. Service was good. We got our Nuremberg "sausage fix" there. Like it a lot.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calvin722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Very typical restaurant. Good choice of beer. Very good and affordable price. Guys and ladies from services nice and friedly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a Friday night dinner with family (all adults). Large place with rustic decor. Soups and entrees were delicious, as was the beer. Service was very good. Only slight negative was we tried sitting in the beer garden and was shooed inside by an annoyed looking waiter. We had no idea it was closing for the day. Glad we decided to stay and dine inside. Meant to go back one more time before our vacation ended but never got around to it.
(Order the potato goulash - it was lovely).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Grillosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Following a quick trip around the City Centre we we're given tickets for this place complimentary for a drink and encouraged to go. When we arrived and when the staff saw the people were wanting to use the tickets their service attitude plummeted. One guy in particular had quite an aggressive attitude towards it. I'd advise this place that if they don't want customers to be using these the vouchers don't work in conjunction with local tour guides/operators who are distributing them on your behalf!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank TheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

If you happen to have a short visit in Nurenburg and want a fast service, and this place is for you. Very kind staff. Vertñy recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aThousandIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratwurst Roeslein also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Bratwurst Roeslein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing