We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern business hotel with very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great modern business hotel with very helpful staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for three days during fair at the Messe and it was perfect. Very easy to get to and from as a few hundred metres from the end of an underground line. Modern, clean, with good beds.
Breakfast was usual hotel spread so fuelled up for the day. :-)
Staff exceptionally helpful. They managed to find me a room when fully booked to extend my stay.
Free parking by hotel is very helpful.

Room Tip: Tip - ask for second pillow as they are very soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRovingDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear TheRovingDiner,
thank you so much for your stay and your lovely review. It is such a pleasure to read your comment and it is motivation in an optimal way. Every guest opinion is very important for us.
We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best.
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    126
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
56
93
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is located about 200 yards from the nearest U Bahn station. Staff are friendly, breakfast is wide ranging and excellently cooked.
Rooms are clean and acceptably furnished.
Shower is a glass box in main room which is a bit off putting, but at least toilet is in a separate room!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tig121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Tig121,
Thank you very much for your great review and, of course, being our guest. It is motivation in an optimal way for us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a night during a stop-over in Nuremberg. This is a modern, business-style hotel at one of the main roads leading into the city. It is not in walking distance to the centre, but close to a subway station. Considering the price we paid, we got a lot for our money. Not the best place for a romantic getaway, though.

Pro:
+ newly modernized
+ good value
+ large, clean rooms
+ free parking on site
+ great breakfast buffet with a huge selection
+ close to subway station

Con:
- no free WiFi

Recommended! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Frühstückspause,
thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and the time you took to write this amazing review. With pleasure we read your compliments and give it back to our staff
We hope to see you again!
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, enables connected rooms, suitable for families. Very good breakfast, big choice in the buffet (only the bacon was overdone). Free parking. Not in the walk distance from the city centre; not far from the Playmobil Funpark. Next time will go there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomas023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tomas023,
what a great pleasure to read your feedback. We were truly pleased reading that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, this is exactly what we are working for – thank you. We try to remain as well as you notice us.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and conveniently located for City centre, Nurnberg Court House and Zeppelin park.
Very near to major motorways and underground station.
Nice breakfast in a newly built hotel. Recommended

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Bie2011,
thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and the time you took to write this amazing review. With pleasure we read your compliments and give it back to our staff
We hope to see you again!
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located 7 minutes by car from the center, near the bus stop.
Free parking on the street, you can normally put a big SUV. Decorated in a contemporary style, a relatively new situation. I advise you to take a room on the parking lot quieter there. The hotel has a very good breakfast, a selection of hot, cold. The restaurant definitely deserves a visit.
Of the drawbacks to my taste is not very comfortable bed and price.

Room Tip: I advise you to take a room on the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngzarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear ngzarov,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your review. To be there for our guests with full commitment is our pleasure and we´re glad to see, that our service ideology is perceivable for you.
Furthermore it´s very important for us to look for a good price/performance ratio – this is the groundwork of NOVINA HOTELS. We hope, you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again the next time you visit Nuremberg.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is minutes walk away from the U-bahn (Gastav Adolf Strasse) so if you are concerned about not being central I hope to put this rest unless you are planning to walk about old town in the late wee hours and want to be able to roll into bed. A rather spacious clean room and a very delicious buffet breakfast every morning. I did not use the fitness room but noted they had one elliptical and treadmill and some adjustable weights along with a sauna room.

There is a hairdryer, built in soap dispenser at the sink and bathtub and also a small cotton ball/file kit. You can check with the front desk for other items.

There is free wired LAN if you brought a laptop. If you have an iPad or other wireless device the wifi is 4.95 euros per day...my suggestion to the hotel is this should have been included. Pleasant stay and a nice bakery down the block. Will definitely return if staying in Nuremberg again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puccacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear puccacat,
thank you for your gorgeous review. To be there for our guests with full commitment is our pleasure, we´re glad to see, that our service ideology is perceivable for our guests. Thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark, we hope to see you again the next time you visit Nuernberg.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
#62 of 126 in Nuremberg
154 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#45 of 126 in Nuremberg
177 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Property: Novina Hotel Tillypark
Address: Wallensteinstr. 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing