We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value, great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novina Hotel Tillypark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great value, great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a night during a stop-over in Nuremberg. This is a modern, business-style hotel at one of the main roads leading into the city. It is not in walking distance to the centre, but close to a subway station. Considering the price we paid, we got a lot for our money. Not the best place for a romantic getaway, though.

Pro:
+ newly modernized
+ good value
+ large, clean rooms
+ free parking on site
+ great breakfast buffet with a huge selection
+ close to subway station

Con:
- no free WiFi

Recommended! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Frühstückspause,
thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and the time you took to write this amazing review. With pleasure we read your compliments and give it back to our staff
We hope to see you again!
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    110
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
76
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, enables connected rooms, suitable for families. Very good breakfast, big choice in the buffet (only the bacon was overdone). Free parking. Not in the walk distance from the city centre; not far from the Playmobil Funpark. Next time will go there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomas023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tomas023,
what a great pleasure to read your feedback. We were truly pleased reading that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, this is exactly what we are working for – thank you. We try to remain as well as you notice us.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and conveniently located for City centre, Nurnberg Court House and Zeppelin park.
Very near to major motorways and underground station.
Nice breakfast in a newly built hotel. Recommended

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Bie2011,
thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and the time you took to write this amazing review. With pleasure we read your compliments and give it back to our staff
We hope to see you again!
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located 7 minutes by car from the center, near the bus stop.
Free parking on the street, you can normally put a big SUV. Decorated in a contemporary style, a relatively new situation. I advise you to take a room on the parking lot quieter there. The hotel has a very good breakfast, a selection of hot, cold. The restaurant definitely deserves a visit.
Of the drawbacks to my taste is not very comfortable bed and price.

Room Tip: I advise you to take a room on the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngzarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear ngzarov,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your review. To be there for our guests with full commitment is our pleasure and we´re glad to see, that our service ideology is perceivable for you.
Furthermore it´s very important for us to look for a good price/performance ratio – this is the groundwork of NOVINA HOTELS. We hope, you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again the next time you visit Nuremberg.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is minutes walk away from the U-bahn (Gastav Adolf Strasse) so if you are concerned about not being central I hope to put this rest unless you are planning to walk about old town in the late wee hours and want to be able to roll into bed. A rather spacious clean room and a very delicious buffet breakfast every morning. I did not use the fitness room but noted they had one elliptical and treadmill and some adjustable weights along with a sauna room.

There is a hairdryer, built in soap dispenser at the sink and bathtub and also a small cotton ball/file kit. You can check with the front desk for other items.

There is free wired LAN if you brought a laptop. If you have an iPad or other wireless device the wifi is 4.95 euros per day...my suggestion to the hotel is this should have been included. Pleasant stay and a nice bakery down the block. Will definitely return if staying in Nuremberg again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puccacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear puccacat,
thank you for your gorgeous review. To be there for our guests with full commitment is our pleasure, we´re glad to see, that our service ideology is perceivable for our guests. Thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark, we hope to see you again the next time you visit Nuernberg.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are not bothered by not being in the centre of the city this is a perfect hotel to stay in. We travelled through Europe by car and needed to stay in Nuremberg. We know this city well so we were not bothered by staying away from the centre. It was 2013 'spring' after a week of heavy snowfall which meant still cold and nasty everywhere. We ate in the hotel restaurant which offered good food and good German beer.
Breakfast was excellent with a very big choice for everyone. Price was very reasonable for a room and breakfast option. The room was clean and thoughtfully designed (modern and 'clean' design). It was warm with very good quiet aircon system (this time it was warming the room). The bathroom was spotless and frankly speaking everything else was too. Very big comfortable bed and we were on the quiet side. I do not even know if there is a noisy side.
I would, however, make a reservation in advance as this is a hotel near the International Fair which means you may not get the room if you appear on the day, on the hotel doorsteps.

Congratulations to the hotel management. We travel a lot through Nuremberg and we will be back at Novina again, now that we discovered it.

Room Tip: Top floor car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anna T,
thank you for being our guest at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and your lovely review - it ´s motivation in an optimal way! Our staff is trying to take care of our guests everyday with the highest diligence. To see that our concept of service is perceivable for you makes our day-to-day work worthwhile.
Thank you & hope to see you again,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
?
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

True to my word I said that if I decided to come to Nuremburg again then I would stay at the Novina Tillypark. Nothing much has changed since my last visit. The facilities are pretty much the same. An Ethernet connection is required if you wish to use internet free of charge (cables can be found at reception), if not then you need to pay to use a T Mobile hotspot.

Standards have not slipped since my last visit, I found my rooms to be clean and cleaned on a daily basis. We were there over the Easter period and free Milka chocolate bunnies were left for me my wife and our two boys. My boys are aged 4 and 5 and sleep with two soft toys that they have grown attached to over the years. The maid tucked them into bed for my boys when she cleaned the room. It's nice little personal touches like this that show the staff care about their work.

The guys and girls at reception were great especially when it came to booking a restaurant in town and also for other bits of helpful local advice.

The hotel is in a great location about 100m metres from the subway with regular connections into town. Despite being next to a main road the rooms are more than adequately soundproofed.

I used the gym and sauna facility this time around, the gym is a tread mill some free weights, a bench and a ski machine. Enough to get by if you really need to work out when you're away. the sauna area is exceptionally clean and well maintained with lockers available, there is the usually 1 euro coin (refundable) to operate the lock.

Food is good albeit dearer than eating in town. Again the waitresses were impeccably polite and for those of you with young children, colouring menus and pencils are provided (always a bonus!).

Another job well done really for the Tillypark is all I can say and yet again if I choose to visit Nuremburg than I shall most certainly return here and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chindit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear chindit2000,
what a great pleasure to read your feedback. We were truly pleased reading that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, this is exactly what we are working for – thank you. We try to remain as well as you notice us.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
#50 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Property: Novina Hotel Tillypark
Address: Wallensteinstr. 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing