We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Still good as ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novina Hotel Tillypark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Still good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here 3 years ago, and 2 years ago and on both occasions I wrote a great review of this hotel. This year we were once again headed for Nuremberg and decided to stay here once more. I was curious to see how it was now. Well, I can say this remains one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are clean, crisp, modern and inviting, even though we did get a much smaller room than previously. Bathrooms are clean and functional. The breakfast is still amazing! There is so much choice of excellent products. I was also very pleasantly surprised to find the room charge was substantially less than before.
There is easy access to downt town by metro and there is free parking on the hotel grounds. I love this place and it gets another 5 stars!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Scandolive,
thank you for visiting us once again. To satisfy our guests and make you feel comfortable is our intention, because of that it´s great to hear that you’ve enjoyed it. We definitely would give the compliments back to you.
Thank you & hope to see you again,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    110
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
75
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located outside of city centre but with U-Bahn you are in few minutes in the city. And there is a bus stop next to the entrance that will take you to Suedwest park, if you are on business. The price is reasonsble, the room is large and comfortable, at breakfast there is a great choice of everything you can wish for. The room service was fast and the delivered dinner delicious. Free internet access. I stayed one night before at La Meridien at the main station as Novina was all booked. The room rate in La Meridien was double price, plus 22€ for breakfast and 22€ for internet. The room was significantly smaller and very noisy even on 5th floor. Therefore, I think Novina is a really good choice if you are staying in Nuremberg and want comfort for less money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jannaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staying at Novina Hotel was a most pleasant experience. The room was extremely comfortable and I loved the pillows! I have never slept so peacefully at a hotel before. The staff were very friendly and accomodating at the front desk and in the restaurant. The breakfast was amazing. The decor is inviting and tasteful and the computer station easy to use. I highly recommend this hotel as it is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

+ excellent breakfast buffet
+ very friendly staff
- noisy hallway
- open, uncontrolled access also from back of hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
?
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked the hotel online. We chose it due to its proximity to the Playmobil Fun Park and the city centre.

The hotel is modern and the decoration is fresh. Rooms are nice. We chose two adjacent rooms one for our two boys and one for me and the wife. Each room has a flat screen TV with a about 4 English speaking News Channels. There is also a mini bar. There is no tea and coffe facilities which seems to be the norm for Europe. Wifi is only available through using T Mobile Hotspots for 4 Euros per hour. The Hotel has Ethernet connection available to use in the rooms. There is a shower room but no baths in the rooms we used.

The hotel boasts a sauna and spa on its website but neglects to mention that it has a small gymnasium with the usual array of cardio machines and weights. There is also bicycle hire available.

Breakfast is excellent. There is a good varied choice within the buffet of continental and cooked breakfast of scambled eggs, sauasages and bacon. We ate one evening in the restaurant and the food and service was of a good standard.

House keeping is good and the linen is changed daily. All the staff we encoutered we very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is good and although it is on a main road it is a very quiet area. You are 200m from the nearest underground station and 7 mins from the city centre.

On the whole I certainly enjoyed my stay there, I like Nuremburg so I will return to the city and if they have rooms available I shall book in at the novina

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chindit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Was booked into this hotel by a customer. Must remember to thank them. This is a modern hotel with some nice design touches. Liked the broad corridors and the funky bedrooms. Breakfast is excellent and liked the view from the terrace - nothing spectacular but very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you get a taxi from the airport make sure they get the right hotel - there is another one further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrivatePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Excellent value for money... particularly since it was the time of the Xmas market. In addition we got a special Xmas deal of one free dinner (it was a set menu with only one choice per course..but couldnt really complain as the food was fine), a free gift on arrival (local chocolate cake), a free drink and free city transport tickets for 2 days

Service was very good and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet with both hot and cold food, pretty extensive and surprisingly good for this price. Only 2 complaints here and extremely minor, i) as the hotel was very busy the dining room space was limited and although we managed to get seats ok.. the staff were very busy trying to keep up with the ever diminishing food and ii) the bacon was far too salty !!! Apart from that, it was all pretty tasty.

We knew that it was outside the city, but what wasn't mentioned on the hotel website was that the underground was only a 2 min walk (if that) with the new U3 terminal station at Gustav Adolf Strasse (follow signs for Tilly park to get to the hotel). To the Old Town the train only took about 5 mins, the Main station was just a couple of stops beyond...easy !

The one other complaint I would make... and have this with many hotels.... is being charged for the internet. This is a pet hate of mine. However even with that the Novina was cheap at €4 for a day via a net cable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linzerbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
#50 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Property: Novina Hotel Tillypark
Address: Wallensteinstr. 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing