We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of acomhotel nurnberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
acomhotel nurnberg
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersGold level
Belgrade
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice hotel in good location. With U bahn, line 2, you are in city center for 10 to 15 minutes.
U bahn station is behind the hotel.
Room are not big, good for 2 person, but clean with modern furniture.
Breakfast is with salty and sweet bread, croissants, eggs, sausages, salads.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olelole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    142
    42
    11
    2
See reviews for
33
101
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was our first stay in Acom Hotel and were pleasantly surprised. They offer a very good deal called "park, sleep, fly" which is ideal for anyone looking to fly on vacation from the Nurenburg airport. The hotel offers parking space either in the garage or private parking lot. To get to the airport, it's only 2 stops by metro and the metro station is right in front of the hotel. The rooms are a bit small for a family but very clean and modern. We stayed in room 500 which provides enough space for an additional baby cot. Breakfast had a nice selection and reception was very helpful in providing tips on how to travel around Nurenburg. I have to say the hotel really impressed me with the services, location, style, all for a very reasonable price. I can definitely recommend the hotel and will be returning there when traveling to Nurenburg in the future!!

Room Tip: Room 500 provides a bit more space if you are looking to stay with the family a need a baby cot in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Location is good that the hotel was just beside the U-bahn station(Nordost). Room is clean but too small for family that can't put a cot in it. We stayed there for 2 nights and my little one slept between my husband and me!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was about a block from a Salsa club I wanted to take my friend. I booked online for 59 Euro per night. Since the hotel was so cheap I just booked it and expected very little from this place. Well when I arrived to the Hotel I cant tell you how shocked and surprised I was that I was staying in a very nice hotel. The outside was very well lit, the inside had a welcoming soothing feel to it. The rooms were very nice classy and well decorated. The service was outstanding. Friendly staff. And to top it off, the U Train is right under the hotel and a galleria shopping mall is right across from it. PERFECT Hotel, perfect location, perfect price, in a safe clean classy area. I would def stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaguarPaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 nights. It's comfortable and convenient to travel to the city by subway. The Station is right in front of hotel.

Room is cleaned everyday. Staff is friendly, especially in breakfast room.

They allow guests to keep luggage after check out which is perfect for my weekend trip in another city.

Only a short walk (3min) you will reach a small shopping mall. Supermarket is right at the back of hotel as well. This place is highly recommended for your long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyAngkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

First class value in this large modern hotel. Clean and modern rooms, comfy beds, did not hear any sounds from outside or other rooms. Very good breakfast, with some outdoor breakfast tables too. Free wifi in lobby (you don't have to buy a drink). Just 3 or 4 underground stations on U2 line from airport - under 10 minutes for the journey, hotel literally outside Nordostbahnhof station. Check in, then use same underground line and ticket to take you 10 minutes into town centre. (All 3 underground lines pass through Hauptbahnhof station, at the start of the old town.). Tip: don't buy a 2:50 euros single ticket for the underground - buy a day-ticket for 5:10 euros from the information desk at the airport when you arrive. And then same again from station ticket machine on subsequent days. Only downside re: hotel - no safe in rooms (they offer to keep valuables at reception). And no kettle or tea/coffee-making facilities in rooms. But given the cheap prices, I am not complaining. TV has lots of German channels and BBC World.

Room Tip: High up might give you a good view. As usual, maybe request a room well away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBYLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a very unpleasant experience when making my group booking for May back in January - the price I was quoted for 20 people was higher than what we could get off their website. They claimed group booking was for 15 rooms - which could easily be 15 people, whereas we were 20. The receptionists don't seem to be able to use common sense. After complaining and asking to cancel my booking so I could go through a travel agent where I could get further meaningful discounts from, they brought the price down. I was extremely frustrated to see a couple of days before our arrival that they had dropped their prices to 59 euros/night - we had booked at 76. Asking them to match that price, as is only fair, ended up in an argument.

The hotel itself is clean and generally the staff helpful. Breakfast buffet is adequate (nothing mind blowing in terms of choice or quality, just ok). Rooms are clean but they have the weirdest layout when it comes to the shower - it's in the room without a divider other than a sliding door, which however doesn't offer any privacy. There is precious little storage in the room - it really is a layout for a short, business trip.

The air con in the rooms wasn't working - for any of us. It was too warm during the night, so we had to keep the window open, and it's a noisy street we're overlooking. The air con apparently is centrally controlled and they hadn't turned on the cooling system. Utter rubbish.

The lobby wifi is very good, but paying 25E per day for in-room wifi? And paying for a wired connection?

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the parking lot - they're quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank her000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to acomhotel nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acomhotel nurnberg

Property: acomhotel nurnberg
Address: Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — acomhotel nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of lifestyle for little prices offers the 3 star city hotel and gives the price sensible guest exactly the accommodation he is looking for – tempting contemporary quality with high-end materials, individual design and all of it for reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your acomhotel nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing