We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Service, Clean and Convenient ^_^” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of acomhotel nurnberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
acomhotel nurnberg
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Service, Clean and Convenient ^_^”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 nights. It's comfortable and convenient to travel to the city by subway. The Station is right in front of hotel.

Room is cleaned everyday. Staff is friendly, especially in breakfast room.

They allow guests to keep luggage after check out which is perfect for my weekend trip in another city.

Only a short walk (3min) you will reach a small shopping mall. Supermarket is right at the back of hotel as well. This place is highly recommended for your long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyAngkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    140
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
33
100
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

First class value in this large modern hotel. Clean and modern rooms, comfy beds, did not hear any sounds from outside or other rooms. Very good breakfast, with some outdoor breakfast tables too. Free wifi in lobby (you don't have to buy a drink). Just 3 or 4 underground stations on U2 line from airport - under 10 minutes for the journey, hotel literally outside Nordostbahnhof station. Check in, then use same underground line and ticket to take you 10 minutes into town centre. (All 3 underground lines pass through Hauptbahnhof station, at the start of the old town.). Tip: don't buy a 2:50 euros single ticket for the underground - buy a day-ticket for 5:10 euros from the information desk at the airport when you arrive. And then same again from station ticket machine on subsequent days. Only downside re: hotel - no safe in rooms (they offer to keep valuables at reception). And no kettle or tea/coffee-making facilities in rooms. But given the cheap prices, I am not complaining. TV has lots of German channels and BBC World.

Room Tip: High up might give you a good view. As usual, maybe request a room well away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBYLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a very unpleasant experience when making my group booking for May back in January - the price I was quoted for 20 people was higher than what we could get off their website. They claimed group booking was for 15 rooms - which could easily be 15 people, whereas we were 20. The receptionists don't seem to be able to use common sense. After complaining and asking to cancel my booking so I could go through a travel agent where I could get further meaningful discounts from, they brought the price down. I was extremely frustrated to see a couple of days before our arrival that they had dropped their prices to 59 euros/night - we had booked at 76. Asking them to match that price, as is only fair, ended up in an argument.

The hotel itself is clean and generally the staff helpful. Breakfast buffet is adequate (nothing mind blowing in terms of choice or quality, just ok). Rooms are clean but they have the weirdest layout when it comes to the shower - it's in the room without a divider other than a sliding door, which however doesn't offer any privacy. There is precious little storage in the room - it really is a layout for a short, business trip.

The air con in the rooms wasn't working - for any of us. It was too warm during the night, so we had to keep the window open, and it's a noisy street we're overlooking. The air con apparently is centrally controlled and they hadn't turned on the cooling system. Utter rubbish.

The lobby wifi is very good, but paying 25E per day for in-room wifi? And paying for a wired connection?

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the parking lot - they're quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank her000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here in 2012 for 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable with very efficient and courteous staff . The location was great and even though it was beside the U bahn station, it is a straight pleasant walk to the city centre (with comfortable walking shoes!). Breakfast was good too, really no complaints at all. The hotel room was compact, but with good facilities - for one person the room was perfect.

Room Tip: On a busy road with traffic noise, best to overlook the car park, but windows soundproofed, so not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at start of Toy Fair. Hotel was busy but not full. Good car park and right next to U Bahn. Room was clean and well equipped.
Strangely restaurant was closed so we had to head into town. Breakfast was good.

Some rooms ate next to main road leaving city but ours overlooking car park was quiet

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tig121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

While not in the altstadt, this hotel was a great location. Immediately situated next to the u bahn mad only about a 5 min train ride to old town. Staff were very helpful and allowed us to keep the car in the parking lot and per checked us in so we could go straight to the Christmas markt even though we arrived two hours before check in.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Worldwidelunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The cleanest hotel I remember staying at. Good-size, modern rooms, generous breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Internet is unfortunately only free in the lobby, but this is widespread practice in Germany.
Two things travellers might want to be aware of and which have been pointed out in other reviews:
- the shower is in the bedroom, I actually liked the design and found it convenient, but if you are sharing a room, make sure you and your fellow travellers are comfortable with this.
- the hotel is not in the city centre. The trip there is easy (ten min by underground), but not ideal if it's your first time in Nuremberg or you are there for a romantic trip, as the rather grotty trains wouldn't make a great end to your evening out. Great place though for business travellers or those on a budget who don't mind the short commute.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomeRomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#14 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Azimut Hotel Nuremberg
#62 of 132 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to acomhotel nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acomhotel nurnberg

Property: acomhotel nurnberg
Address: Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — acomhotel nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of lifestyle for little prices offers the 3 star city hotel and gives the price sensible guest exactly the accommodation he is looking for – tempting contemporary quality with high-end materials, individual design and all of it for reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your acomhotel nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing