We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of acomhotel nurnberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
acomhotel nurnberg
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have been staying at many hotels around the world. This hotel was definetly one of the best.
The hotel is located nearby a small mall, shops, bakery and the underground. The acom hotel was very beautiful and modern as well. The hotel seems too have very high standars such as keeping the room nice and clean.
The staff was extremly friendly and helpful.
I can almost say that this hotel was perfect and I have to mention that I'm usaully very critical.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you like to stay in a tidy and nice hotel and were you also have the oppertunity to experience and enjoy Nuremberg which also is a wonderful city.

- The breakfast is 10 EURO pr. person but there is a very nice bakery just across the street. (1 min. by foot.)

- We visited Documentation centre and Zeppilin Tribune and Hat museum and I would definitely recommend this too.

At least... ask for a Nuremberg brochure and Nuremberg Card for visiting museums and stuff like that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pharaoh-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 318 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2011

Good clean rooms. Pretty small, only wired internet in the rooms. Free wireless internet in the lobby. breakfast was good. Very good and friendly service at check in. Shower was good and clean, small bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

It's a good hotel, with an very good quality and price, Rooms are small but with everything you need and essential. The hotel style is very very nice. There is free wi-fi in the hall.
Tube is just out the hotel to go in the city center. There are some restaurants around there and it's a quite position.
Friendly staff.
Breakfast is extra payment if you like, but there are some cafeteria near there.
There is also a car park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeopleTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. It is a business hotel. People come and stay for 1 night and leave in the morning (Just for 1 night sleep). Our room is clean, modern and quiet. They charge 6 Euro for car parking. There were somthing that we didn't like:
1) no free Wifi at room, we had to go to the lobby for free WiFi.
2) the varity of breakfast was disappointed.
3) during breakfast time, there was not enough staffs to serve at the restaurant.
If you stay for 1 or 2 nights, it is a choice for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Car needed or use of the metro
We were there for an exhibition at the Messe.
Simply found the room layout to suit me perfectly

WIFI free in bar. A cost if in room

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I don't see how you could find a better deal than this. Nice hotel, new looking, nice rooms, clean, great staff, great price (50 euro), secure parking with cameras, bar/lounge with free wireless.

Aldi store with cheap prices, restaurants, and coffee shops all within a block away. Around a 50yd or less walk to the train.

I needed to see a doctor one morning and a staff member got me an appointment immediately right down the street. I hated to go but figured I'd better see a doctor just in case. Glad I did, got looked at, the doctor spoke english, only cost me 21.50 euro!

I would like to find hotels this nice for 50 euro all the time!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_travelers_from_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

The hotel is in suburbs of Nuremberg, but is a few meters from the subway station. Fast transportation to the city and even faster to the airport.
The rooms are modern and clean with flat TV. Internet in the lobby is free, in the room you must pay, but we received a voucher for 24 hrs Internet connection free. The parking costs 6 EUR per day, but there is enough free parking around on the streets. The breakfast looked good, but we preferred to have fresh rolls and excellent coffee in the bakery shop on the plaza close-by. We will definitely return also the next time we will be in Nuernberg.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bielik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.6 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
#43 of 126 in Nuremberg
371 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe
2.4 mi away
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
1.6 mi away
Noris Hotel
Noris Hotel
#93 of 126 in Nuremberg
172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to acomhotel nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acomhotel nurnberg

Address: Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: $65 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — acomhotel nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of lifestyle for little prices offers the 3 star city hotel and gives the price sensible guest exactly the accommodation he is looking for – tempting contemporary quality with high-end materials, individual design and all of it for reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your acomhotel nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing