We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family owned resturaunt”

Bohm's Herrenkeller
Ranked #22 of 1,134 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Kemnath, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great family owned resturaunt”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I stopped in here on a Saturday evening, pretty early, all I can say is make reservations. We were the first ones in so we got a table but they filled up fast. Good German food, we ordered the mixed grill and the local beer. It was a good home cooked type meal. We enjoyed the calm atmosphere and it was right next to our hotel Victoria. Recommend to try it at least once if you're in Nuremberg for the weekend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    98
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Just wonderful in every way”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This wonderful family owned restaurant is on a side street near Lorenzekirche and is well worth finding. We had an apartment right around the corner and my biggest regret is that we did not eat here every day of our week long visit. My husband had the roasted pork shoulder with two giant potato dumplings and a fresh salad 12.50€, and I enjoyed the perch, which was crispy and served over parsley potatoes with a nice salad 14.50€. The room was filled with locals, know well by the waiters and each other. We felt like we had walked back in time and the waiter was so helpful with our questions and my allergy concerns. This was one of the best meals we had during a 23 day trip and I urge anyone in Nürnberg to enjoy this experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great authentic German food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal at bohm's. Great local dishes and a nice atmosphere. I will admit that my expectations were high given the reviews here and it was excellent but not quite the best German food we had on this trip. All the same though we would still recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bambino0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MD Australia”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a great smaller German Restaurant . Lots of locals there so that is always good. Basic but very good food. Service great . So if you would like a typical smaller German restaurant I would recommend this one

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite German meal”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 9 days throughout Germany - this was easily our favorite restaurant. Very nice and intimate setting - great service and excellent German food. We highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuysChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohm's Herrenkeller also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Bohm's Herrenkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing