We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freaky good...”
Review of Padelle d'Italia

Padelle d'Italia
Ranked #5 of 1,133 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Description: Important note: From the 08th until the 16th of June 2017, we have closed because of structural alteration works!
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Freaky good...”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Delicious place to eat when walking on the old town. Call for reservations because it's very popular!

Kid friendly, even making my son's pizza into an animal shape! Specials are tasty, wine selection is broad, and the staff is great. You cannot go wrong here...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RDPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    169
    36
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford Upon Avon,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent atmosphere and good service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Good quality food with varied menu and excellent specials of the day. The service was attentive and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padelle1974, Inhaber at Padelle d'Italia, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very glad that you enjoyed eating at our restaurant and liked the daily special menu. Thank you for the Service Team compliments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, your team of the Padelle d’Italia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value for money”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Had to go here 2 days in a row, lovely Italien food, and great waiters, a little noisy but not a problem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrkipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padelle1974, Inhaber at Padelle d'Italia, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant.
We're looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, your team of the Padelle d'Italia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good Pizza and service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was alone there and asked for a Margerita with Mozarella di Buffala. Very good pizza with a delicioust crust.
Service was also perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kreagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padelle1974, Inhaber at Padelle d'Italia, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant.
We're looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, your team of the Padelle d'Italia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasstown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our hotel sent us to this little gem tucked away on a side street nearby. It was Christmas market time and we did not have a reservation. We explained our plight and were warmly welcomed, a table found and treated like family! Everyone was very friendly, service was excellent and food was as good as any we had in Tuscany! One of the owners came in while we were there and stopped at each table ( obviously, a popular local place!). He insisted on sending over lemoncello as he said, we needed something for the cold night! We were delighted with the entire experience, bragged on them as we left and were given as warm a send off as the welcome had been! My husband ate pasta with tiny clams ( still in the shell) and I had a ravioli. Both dishes were excellent. If we ever go back to Nuremberg, this will be our first stop with a reservation!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padelle d'Italia also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Padelle d'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing