We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
150
240
60
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
240
60
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks one night christmas market house keeping within walking distance central station old city rooms are modern would stay here again few minutes walk eur proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 457 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Price / Value OK and quite good, but do not expect more.
Bed Quality good, but it is more or less in the middle of nowhere and without a car/taxi your are lost.
Breakfast is OK, but not the best you could get, quite simple

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night friendly staff at reception clean and tidy room although quite small terrific shower. nice breakfast free wifi.Had lunch which was very good and handy for train station would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 10alanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Administration Assistant at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Alan M.,
thank you for the good review.
We are a little bit confused about the lunch?! We just offer breakfast and Snacks.
But ...you enjoyed your stay and that's what matters :).
It will be a pleasure for us, to welcome you again in our Motel One.
Kind regards
Motel One Nürnberg-City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We stayed here twice in the last month actually and we are very positive.
Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is good, checking in/out of fast and the location is good. In addition, the hotel serves GREAT cocktails.

We would especially recommend this hotel if you're on a business trip or on your way to a holiday destination as the location is very good; you are out of Neurenberg is a flash.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, . at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Anne,
thank you for your review.
It will be a pleasure for us, to welcome you back in our Motel One.
Also we have a lot of perfect destinations in other towns.
Motel One will be your host for the next trip :)
Kind regards
Motel One Nürnberg-City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Very convenient if you are travelling by train, about 200 metres from the train station. The prices are reasonable and breakfast is well served and really worth the price. Very friendly atmosphere and modern decoration. The staff members are very helpful. Really enjoyed the stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mribeir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzirnstein, Administration at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Mribeir0,
thank you for your positive Feedback.
It was a pleasure for us, to be host to you.
Hope, to see you again.
Kind regards
Your Team from the Motel One Nürnberg-City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

I like the Motel One chain, you can be sure of a comfortable stay. The rooms are small and spartan, spotlessly clean, with everything you need for a short stay. The beds are comfortable and the buffet breakfast is perfect. Most importantly, the staff are friendly and helpful.

This hotel has a reasonable location, just over five minutes walk from the station. There aren't many restaurants in the area, you need to walk into central Nuremberg (ten minutes to Koenigstrasse or fifteen to the Hauptmarkt). It felt like a safe area at night.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dohfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Administration Assistant at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Dohfar,
thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure for us, to welcome you in our Motel One.
Hope to see you again here in Nuremberg or somewhere else at Motel One :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews