We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish German Food? Better than Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santos

Santos
Ranked #239 of 1,120 Restaurants in Nuremberg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Spanish German Food? Better than Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place is really good food. The combination of Spanish & German makes it unique and delicious. Love the potatoes. Not at all what I expected. festive and fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max98116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good tapas, service and atmosphere. Causal dining, while others complained of poor service this was not our experience.Very pleasant experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small and romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Tapas are fresh made. I love it. Service is friendly. The location is way up close to the burg in old town Nürnberg. Not for big group.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the worst service I've ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went here with a large group during a trade show so I have to make that clear. This is a busy time for the city. That said, the place was just run very poorly. The wait staff took forever to get drinks, screwed up our order several times, forgot some dishes. I got my meal a full two hours after we sat down, no joke. They completely forgot some of the Tapas we ordered and tried to bring them as we had the bill so we'd pay. This was just awful which is disappointing as we had heard good things.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We took clients and spent a good amount of money for a meal that left all wanting. Wine list extended to 4 bottles, after a disappointing €20 bottle we paid €30 for a Campo Viejo Reserva that you can pay €9 for at a Supermarket. Food was average quality and below average in quantity.

Avoid the gambas (10 mini prawns for €10 euros), the potato wedges (we had both aioli and piri piri) and the dates wrapped in bacon (these on the basis of three morsels for the plate).

There are some terrific restaurants in Nuremberg, this isn't one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Exhibit-ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santos also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing