We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Ranked #144 of 1,116 Restaurants in Nuremberg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good pizza is hard to come by and this is why when we are not traveling across Italy we go to L'Osteria. Reservations are suggested as this place is always packed. I have not met a pizza here I did not like but if you are not a big eater I would suggest you share a pizza because these pies are huge - how huge you ask? A bit over 50cm that's how huge they are. Simply amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2nd time in Nuremberg - 3rd time back here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This pizzas here are tremendous! So delicious & so incredibly huge that we keep coming back. The cost of a pizza is more than fair between €7-€11. The service has always been very good and the waitresses/waiters seem genuinely happy to be serving and are always helpful. We can only comment on the pizzas - but there's no (for us) other reason to go here. So good! This is the only "must-visit" restaurant for us in the city.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fundamentally good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

A fine Italian restaurant with first-rate ingredients used to make really good food.

It was packed out when we went, we had no booking, but they squeezed us in. The service was good, faultless even, and the soup exceptionally good. Then, at my colleague's suggestion we had the pizza. There is only one size -enormous - but it is made thin and crispy like it should be, and topped sparsely, so was not overwhelming but an enjoyable meal.

Wine and beer were good - and cheap.

A good evening. Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank brunnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
689 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“I will always go back here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I love it so much that we had our wedding lunch there. Sizes are huge, but in a nice way, lots of the stuff I like (ingredients) and some bread on it on a huge size for a competitive price, it is so good that I would invest in their future and open a franchise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food served was of good quality and the pricing was reasonable. Especially the pizza and the risotto were great, the pasta we took was ok but nothing special

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanjaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing