We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the Christmas Markets, but otherwise diappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location for the Christmas Markets, but otherwise diappointed”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We, along with our travel companions, stayed here 2 nights before our river cruise. Check in went very well, the desk personnel were very pleasant. We were give two room all the way in the back of the third floor in the corner.

The rooms were small, seemed dated. There were no bathroom amenities except for a dispenser of body wash in the bathroom....no shampoo, cream rinse, lotion, etc.

We had breakfast included and it was buffet style food. There was a tray of pastries on the counter when we arrived in the restaurant, but when we went to get some the tray was empty and was never refilled. The servers kept our coffee carafe filled and the coffee was very good.

We had some problems at check out. We were asked for payment vouchers. We had copies of a letter from our travel agent indicating that we had booked and paid in full up front. These letters were shown on arrival and we had to show them again before we left.

This hotel was located within about a 15 minute walk from the downtown area of Nuremberg. We walked to the Christmas markets every day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2Otstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnNuernberg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear H2Otstr,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your stay.
Indeed our hardware is as you have mentioned dated. As we are currently working very hard on a refurbishment we completely concentrate on the so called software: Clean and well maintained rooms, courteous and welcoming YIC service and simply all things we can impact personally and directly.
I am sorry to read, that you have missed bathroom amenities. A couple of months ago we have decided to take those out of our rooms and offer them of course complimentary up on request. This information is given into our service directory in all of our rooms.
For the fact that the pastry was not replenished I can simply apologize. This point will be for sure on the list of our next service meeting!
Thank you once again for your review. We hope to see you back in Nuremberg during your next stay.
Best regards,
Markus Thomka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    299
    129
    39
    14
See reviews for
78
265
46
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rooms are a bit small but value is good. Location is great as you can walk across the street and be in the prime sight seeing area. Parking is limited and very tight. Staff was very helpful and made many good recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillDaddyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Actually booked to stay overnight here during my son's wedding. The receptionist was nice, friendly, I could check-in on arrival at ca 12:00 as the wedding was at 14:00hrs. At check-in confirmed a space in the garage at costs €15.00 per day. However at return from wedding celebrations at ca 01.30 there was no space available in the garage. I decided to check out and drive back to Munich. One cannot leave a sportscar somewhere on the road - some idiot is bound to come and key it or slash it!!.I've had that kind of damage before in Germany. I did not understand the logic of checking in and having a car space, yet later on there are no spaces available. I complaint and left the hotel. The GM wrote to me apologizing for the inconvenience and offered either a free stay on my next visit to Nuremburg or 50% refund. I accepted the latter, yet still do not understand why their system of parking spaces are so ILLOGICAL, I don't expect structural changes, I want LOGIC. If I check in and take a space, that space should be for me, irrespective of me going in and out of the garage. But alas, its too much ask for. Anyway, I was not charged for the garage (why then, spent an hour in it).

I used the room to shower and change clothes, it was nice clean, fluffy towels. Nope, will not stay, even with my son in Nuremburg.

Hotel in walking distance to old town, bars and Restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDocKleen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times. Location is good--it is close to city center and a couple of U stations. People are very friendly and try to be helpful but they are always terribly understaffed. The bar tender doubles with some other function in the restaurant so you the bar tender ever half hour or so, if you are lucky. Check in and out is a chancy--especially if you are in a hurry. Check out always takes half hour or more because inadequate staff. That's okay if you plan for it. Most of us don't. I have been late for more than one meeting because of this.

Internet is "free," but that is for one device and it is kind of slow. Who has only one device these days? More than one device? You shall pay for your internet.

Room Tip: Have no advice about room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajmnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Ajmnam,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write down your feedback. We appreciate your time and effort, to let us know what we should improve.

We are glad you have visit us several times and you were overall satisfied with us.
We are sorry to read you were unhappy with our service level. Indeed, our service crew is managing restaurant, terrace and bar at the same time. Depending on the number of pre-reservations, number of house guests and therefore estimated restaurant guests, the department head plans the service schedule. We are aware of our obligation to guarantee a good service level, however we have to take economic necessities into consideration as well.
Certainly, scheduling a person for two tasks, where their place to be is at two different locations is kind of a challenge. However, our front office staff is in striking distance to the bar and is always available to help either themselves or to call the bar tender.
Regarding our Front Office we usually have two clerks per shift, which is also the maximum our hardware at the Front Desk is capable of. We will certainly take your feedback as base to train our team in workflow and efficiency. We can recommend to settle your bill already on the evening before check out. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced.

Regarding the internet, we are among the first hotel chain to offer free wireless LAN at all. The hotel still has to pay for the internet access offered to our guests. Therefore we have decided that a “basic package” for one device with limited data volume is a good service for our guests. The access is sufficient for checking emails and more up to date than our previous arrangement where all internet access had been with costs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and be able to speed up your check out then!

Kind regards
Martina Bauernschmidt
Director of Sales & Marketing - Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great City Location, just outside the city walls. Within a minute's walk to the Tram lines. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and were more than happy to help. Rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast was buffet with plenty of choice. Only negatives about hotel were that rooms did not include a mini-fridge, however the free safe in the room was very helpful and much appreciated, only other qualm was that the double bed had to single duvets which was most unusual, however in truth we didn't ask reception if their was a double available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONyons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Located just outside of the city wall the hotel is in reasonable distance of all the shops and the hauptbahnhof (main station). The bed was very comfortable and room was pleasant and clean. Great if you only need a bed for the night and want to explore. Check in was easy. All of the staff we met were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Had a really great stay. The only thing I would say is there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room so we had to call room service for a coffee in the morning as we did not pay to have breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleCherry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited this hotel for one night, to break up a longer drive. Were received very warmly and professionally. The room was small but comfortable - and the hotel is in a great location, easily reached by car and a 5 minute walk to the city center. The breakfast was very nice and the staff super friendly, definitely a pleasant discovery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chotofoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,316 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Address: Sandstr. 2-8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Nuremberg offers services including an on-site restaurant, bar and fitness area to ensure you have an enjoyable, restful stay. Our spacious rooms include convenient amenities such as Wireless High-speed Internet, a laptop-size safe and a large work desk. Business travellers benefit from our proximity to Datey, Novartis and Telekom, while guests on holiday enjoy easy access to the medieval Old Town. Our hotel in Nuremberg has 7 conference rooms that feature natural light, audiovisual equipment and expansive views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nurnberg Hotel Nuremberg
Park Inn Nuremberg
Nuernberg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing