We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were given a great welcome, checked in efficiently and had a quiet room on the first floor. The room was quite small but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Location wise it’s about a 15 minute walk from the train station and maybe about 20 minutes from the centre of the old town. It was by far the most reasonably priced hotel we could find in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear eatydrinky, even when we come back to you a little late we would like to thank you very much for your constructive and honest feedback, especially as you “just” share that we and our team seems to be on the right track!
Especially we would like to thank you for your comment “spotlessly clean” which could also be found in our internal standards and values! Of course your feedback was shared with our entire team and representative for the whole Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg team I would like to thank you for your extremely motivating feedback.
We have noticed that you stayed with us in December obviously because of the famous Christmas market. Think about a revisit during one of the events during the spring or summer season or just for a short break for shopping of recreation. In case you would like to be informed about or promotional offers just follow us on facebook. Thank you again for booking Park Inn by Radission. Yours sincerely Markus Thomka – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 740 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the famous Christmas market. This is a decent 3 star hotel adequate for a 2 night stay. The hotel is a 15 minute walk into the medievel centre of the city. The good points are that the hotel is clean and the breakfasts are very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The not so good relate to the tiny rooms and bathroom which are not big enough to swing a cat . Also the absence of complimentary mineral water and tea/coffeee making facilities really do bring down its ratings for me,
After all is said and done our stay was what you would expect of a decent 3 star hotel and adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polonaiseWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear polonaiseWindsor, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay. Even more we would like to thank you for your feedback referring to the points which could be influenced easily by us and our team. Especially that you rated us as a clean hotel is extremely appreciated by our housekeeping team!
Your feedback regarding our so called hardware is of course also VERY important for us. As we continuously work very hard to optimize our product in line with our guests expectations. Please be insured, that we have taken your points into our medium and long range investment plans.
All in all thank you very much for your constructive, detailed and very motivating feedback! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Nuremberg is a destination to be, not only during the famous Christmas market. In case you would like to see promotional offers – just follow us via facebook. Yours sincerely, Markus Thomka – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is a short walk from Opernhaus and Plarer U-bahn stations, and well positioned just outside the city walls (to the south west). The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town and a further 10 up to the castle and altstadt. The area just inside the city walls near the hotel is a little colourful (as in red light colourful) and although it felt safe enough, my wife wasn't entirely comfortable.
There was a friendly and helpful receptionist on arrival and absolutely no problem checking in when we turned up early. The room was rather small but very clean and comfortable. There wasn't a bath but not an issue either as the shower room was clean and functional.
The room was quiet (although oddly someone had a barking dog in a nearby room - can't imagine it's a long term guest). The TV and safe in the room were useful but there wasn't any tea/coffee making facilities or a fridge and that was a real pain. First hotel room I have had in for years that didn't have a kettle.
The breakfast was excellent. Full range of cereals, museli etc, hot breakfast selection, hams/meats/cheeses etc, breads, rolls, pastries etc. Absiolutelty ideal if you're setting yourself up for a day out.
Ultimately this hotel was very well placed for getting out on foot or by tram and u-bahn. It's clean and comfortable if perhaps a bit minimal in terms of room facilities. A very good base if you're intending to sleep, wash and start the day with a good breakfast before heading off for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesE2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Jamie E,
Thank you very much for your pretty detailed feedback! Special thanks for your detailed feedback that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and service.
Currently we are working on kettles for each room and we hope that we can provide this service in the future. For sure they are already available @ our business categorie which also provides a larger room and breakfast which is included in the room rate already.
We hope to see you again in the near future here at the Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg.
Best regards,
Markus Thomka
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

i stayed for the 2 time at the park inn nürnberg in late august 2012. the end of the "albrecht dürer" exibition made the one night trip to nuernberg become real. just booked one day ahaed and got a real bargain deal. @ checkin due to gold status with CC business room were provided. we used the sauna for the afternoon to get rid of the stress which is a nice option for a 4 star hotel close to main train station. breakfast once again could not have been better for what i expect @ park inn level. staff was also very friendly and helpful. highly recommended hotel for a short stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munichflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear munichflyguy,
Thank you very much that you took the time to give us some feedback and to share your experiences. Our team especially likes the headline "park inn @ its best". Our services team also asked me to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast.
My team an I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Yours
Markus Thomka
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location is not really ideal as should take the taxi from the station but not far and subway station is close. Reception area is just business like and the room is compact but well equipped. Should speficically request the bath room with bath tub. Not noisy even at lower floor if you get back side room. The room rate is reasonable.

Room Tip: Back side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear masaofc,
Thank you very much for sharing the experiences you had at our property. From the mainstation the hotel is 900 meters away. Of course when you travel with larger luggage a taxi is always a good choice and they are available just in front of the main station. Thank you also for sharing with us that you found our rooms quiet - even when keeping in mind that we are city center located hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to see you soon.
Best regards,
Markus Thomka
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is easy to find, within walking distance of the central train station and close to old town. The tram stop was also just around the corner to get to the documentation centre and Zeppelin field. The room and bathroom were clean - with a hair dryer and tv, but no bar fridge. We enjoyed a wine and apple cake dessert in the trendy reception bar. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the lack of ventilation - it was hot during the night and opening the window meant traffic noise. 
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Park Inn to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chameleon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, Sales Executive at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Chameleon,
thank you for taking your time to write this review for your stay. We are very happy to hear that it was an enjoyable stay for you!
However we regret a lot, that you weren't able to find our climate control. As we are very aware of our location, we know how important the air condition is. All our rooms are equipped with individually controlled air condition. We are very sorry we weren't able to clear ths issue directly during your stay, as we were unaware of your situation. Our 24h service at the Front Desk is always willing to help. Please ask them if you have any wishes.
We are looking forward to your next visit at our place!
With kind regards
TZschiesche
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room is just perfect size for 2. There is no bar fridge though. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The double bed is actually 1 mattress which is so rare in Europe.

There is a gym and sauna which is great.

Breakfast was expensive so we didn't eat at the hotel.

Aldi supermarket is only down the road.

It is close the train station as well as old town.

All in all, comfortable hotel and quiet place to relax :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Thebudgetbeauty,
Thank you took the time to give us some feedback after your stay which we have shared already with our team. Thank you for informing us, that we are in general on the right track. We would be happy to welcome you again in the near future here at the Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg. Best regards, Markus Thomka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
894 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
847 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Address: Sandstr. 2-8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $65 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Nuremberg offers services including an on-site restaurant, bar and fitness area to ensure you have an enjoyable, restful stay. Our spacious rooms include convenient amenities such as Wireless High-speed Internet, a laptop-size safe and a large work desk. Business travellers benefit from our proximity to Datey, Novartis and Telekom, while guests on holiday enjoy easy access to the medieval Old Town. Our hotel in Nuremberg has 7 conference rooms that feature natural light, audiovisual equipment and expansive views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nurnberg Hotel Nuremberg
Park Inn Nuremberg
Nuernberg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing