We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Nearby Hotels
$111
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elch(Nuremberg)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$119
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
$108
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
263
348
138
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
348
138
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citybusiness roomminute walkwalkable distanceice machinemid range hoteltrain stationbusiness tripmodern roomsthe hotel is cleannight stayperfect stayunderground garageon footroom numberdouble roomdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 804 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is easy to find, within walking distance of the central train station and close to old town. The tram stop was also just around the corner to get to the documentation centre and Zeppelin field. The room and bathroom were clean - with a hair dryer and tv, but no bar fridge. We enjoyed a wine and apple cake dessert in the trendy reception bar. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the lack of ventilation - it was hot during the night and opening the window meant traffic noise. 
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Park Inn to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chameleon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, Sales Executive at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Chameleon,
thank you for taking your time to write this review for your stay. We are very happy to hear that it was an enjoyable stay for you!
However we regret a lot, that you weren't able to find our climate control. As we are very aware of our location, we know how important the air condition is. All our rooms are equipped with individually controlled air condition. We are very sorry we weren't able to clear ths issue directly during your stay, as we were unaware of your situation. Our 24h service at the Front Desk is always willing to help. Please ask them if you have any wishes.
We are looking forward to your next visit at our place!
With kind regards
TZschiesche
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room is just perfect size for 2. There is no bar fridge though. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The double bed is actually 1 mattress which is so rare in Europe.

There is a gym and sauna which is great.

Breakfast was expensive so we didn't eat at the hotel.

Aldi supermarket is only down the road.

It is close the train station as well as old town.

All in all, comfortable hotel and quiet place to relax :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Thebudgetbeauty,
Thank you took the time to give us some feedback after your stay which we have shared already with our team. Thank you for informing us, that we are in general on the right track. We would be happy to welcome you again in the near future here at the Park Inn by Radisson Nürnberg. Best regards, Markus Thomka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Situated only 5 minutes away from a street full of terraces and a few steps from metro station. Great breakfast, free wifi in the room, TV with lots of international channels, hot drinks in the room. Because the hotel was full when we arrived, they gave us a suite instead of a double room (as we reserved) with no extra charge ! The suite was gorgeous : 3 rooms (all with AC) and 2 bathrooms (the bigger one has a jacuzzi !).Everything was just perfect, don't have words to describe it...Very good sleep conditions !
I highly recommend this hotel, and if you go there and want a suite, ask for the one called "Tulip" ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Horsaxx, thank you very much that you have stayed with us! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences and gave us some feedback regarding your stay. Please be insured that we have shared your feedback with our team. Thank you again to let us know that we are on the right track. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Markus Thomka (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a brief night on a business trip and the hotel served my purposes fairly well. It's pure German efficiency - bar a few hiccups where I was sent to the wrong room, good thing there was nobody in it to get annoyed to my many attempts to enter.... - so do not expect an early check-in if you arrive in the morning, it's 3pm :-) They'll happily take your bags into storage until then and you can always wait in the cafe or go wonder around Nuremberg.
It took me about 15 mins to walk to the centre and a futher 5 to 10 mins to walk to the Hautemarkt area, so the location was pretty good without having to pay super high prices.
The room was functional, comfy bed, a desk, wardrobe, a small sofa, a TV and the complimentary internet connection was FAST -great!

There's a kettle and cups and teas in the room, although no sign of a iron or laundry service.
The buffet style breakfast was varied and of good quality, loved the Nuremberg sausages.

So a good all round stay for my brief visit and the nature of my trip.

Room Tip: I couldn't find an iron and there was no sign of laundry service
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Silvia S, Thank you very much for your motivating, constructive and very comprehensive feedback! The way you have reviewed our product and our services is exactly the way, constructive and helping feedback should be, in order to give us a chance for improvement.
Please take our sincerest excuse that we have sent you to a wrong room upon your arrival. We will definitely discuss this with our reception team in order to avoid this in the future.
Additionally we thank you for your patience, that we were not able to supply your reserved room for an early check-in. However we are currently quiet heavily booked and you can imagine that it takes some time to clean and check all of our 152 rooms in order to deliver those 100 % correct to our guests. We are happy that you liked our business-friendly category, with tea & coffee making facilities and the high speed internet which was upgraded a couple of months before your stay and is included in the rates since beginning of 2012.
Thank you once again that you took the time to give us some helpful, constructive and motivating feedback and that you have booked Park Inn by Radisson. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Markus Thomka
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We chose this hotel because it is close to the art museum. Although rooms are small and I hit my head on the ceiling when I woke up in the morning, rooms are reasonably confortable and have flat screen tv and safe. As a gold member of Radisson, I would have expected a better room, but the price was resonable and included breakfast. As other people mentioned, I agree that the colors of the rooms are more suitable for children, but this is not an issue for me. The hotel is near the wall of the city center. Be just careful to ask the front desk about the safe directions to the center because you may end up in a prostitute area in the evening. Not that it is dangerous, but certainly unpleasent. The garage is small, but usually you can park nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomka, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Claudia23,
we hope you had a good and safe trip back home. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. Regretful we have noticed that the décor of our rooms did not met your taste. However our rooms are furnished in the Park Inn by Radisson design in order to ensure the recognition value. The colorful design is additionally mentioned on our homepage. Beside that our focus is to deliver excellent Yes I can service with a smile, clean rooms and a well maintained product. We hope you have experienced that too.
Thank you also for the information about our direction recommendation into the city center. This route is indeed the shortest way. Please be insured that we totally see you point that this is not the most pleasant route. Our team will for sure recommend a different route in the future and / or give the information what guests will see while taking the shorter route into the Old Town.
Thank you again for your feedback and for booking Park Inn by Radisson.
Best regards,
Markus Thomka
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews