We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience ....”
Review of Hotel Petri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Petri
Ranked #233 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited hotel petri on 6th June 2013 but my experience with this hotel was not great because of following points...
1. Very small rooms with old time shabby look interior in second floor.
2. Refrigerator is not working
3. Room heater is not working
4. Very small old time bathroom
5. No value for money as what they charged.
6. Not very supportive

Good points-
1. Good location
2. Restaurant was good ( specially that senior lady who handle that restaurant- she is really very supportive)

But again not value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhay2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a little gem of a hotel in Munich. It is family run and they are really sweet. I stayed in a single room, which was small, but adequate. And the hotel is only 3 subway stops from the Oktoberfest area, so it's really convenient. Their rates are higher during O'fest, but that's true across Munich - it's hard to find a good value

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WineGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nataliakrasniva_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elisabetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere le camere che sono sopra la reception se volete stilo minimalista, altrimente c'e stilo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.2 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#288 of 387 in Munich
88 reviews
2.4 mi away
GS Hotel
GS Hotel
#216 of 387 in Munich
139 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Heigl
Hotel Heigl
#206 of 387 in Munich
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hahn Hotel
Hahn Hotel
#188 of 387 in Munich
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkhotel Laim
Parkhotel Laim
#260 of 387 in Munich
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petri

Address: Aindorferstr. 82, 80689 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $83 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Petri 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing