We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety but found it average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kam Yi

Kam Yi
Rosenheimer Str. 32, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089-4481366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #957 of 3,227 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Variety but found it average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The dishes we order either to salty or sour didn't try others dishes.
They having Eng Menu and serve Lunch set menu as well

The restaurant just outside the Rosenheimer Metro station.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alvinfcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
359 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Average chinese restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

OPretty average chinese - but well located if you want a quick dinner and you are staying in one of the local hotels. I've been a few times now and can confirm that it is consistent in it's averageness - which is OK.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thefrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Business Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a quick lunch at Kam Yi, which is conveniently located across the street from the Munich City Hilton on Rosenheimer Strasse. The food was very good and our service was fine, but it was not very crowded at lunch time. It is not inexpensive (lunch with tip was about 34 Euro for two) Chinese food, but it is really not expensive for Munich, plus the food was high quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The food here is truly excellent. I spent three weeks in Munich and was homesick for excellent Asian food, and this place delivered. I live in San Francisco and have high standards for Asian food. The service is incredibly slow, but frankly I found restaurant service incredibly slow at every place I ate in Munich. Price was slightly high, but portion was so big I got two meals out of it easily.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere...OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have eating at this restaurant at least 5 times. It is a nice looking restaurant, in a very central location.

The atmosphere is pretty good. It would be good for a date, I would say. The only strange thing is that the one older man (maybe he is the owner) is usually around and watching you as you eat.

The staff seems ok, but not overly friendly.

The food I would say is about average. It is not great Chinese food, it is OK. The average Chinese delivery in Munich has food of the same quality or better. This would be fine but it is not the cheapest place to eat at.

If you are in the area and you are hungry it is not a bad choice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobeExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kam Yi also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Kam Yi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#