We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant with great food speaking French, English and German”
Review of Rue des Halles

Rue des Halles
Ranked #772 of 3,750 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $35 - $58
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rue des Halles is the oldest French restaurant in Munich. It opened in January 1983. In May 2005 the restaurant underwent a complete renovation, resulting in its conversion into a typical Parisian style brasserie. Dishes à la carte – 3 course introductory menu to French food for 22.50 EUR (changes every week) – 3 course menu à la carte (which you put together yourself) for 37 EUR with Trou Normand (homemade apple sorbet with calvados) included – 4 course surprise menu (put together by the head cook) for 52 EUR with Trou Normand and aperitif included.
New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant with great food speaking French, English and German”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Ate at the restaurant tonight. With 4 of us, 2 got the Prix Fix menu ($22.50euros for 3 courses) and 2 of us got soup and entree salad with dessert. Everything was tasty. I really enjoyed the lobster bisque, but dessert lacked a little. Overall great place and I would definitely eat there again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJnNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Munich!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you enjoy "good French cuisine" in a typical French atmosphere, Rue de Halles is the restaurant to visit while in Munich. The staff, service, food are all excellent! My husband and I will definitely visit again when in town. Very nice dinner experience - strongly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePowerofLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food, wine and service!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you are looking for a good French experience in Munich, I really recommend this place. Very good food, wine and service in a very nice typical French atmosphere. I will definitely go there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK South West
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food but the service may be little slow”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food here is very good, we were a group of 10, which was probably one of the reasons why the service was a little slower than you'd expect, we arrived at 8pm and left after 11pm, however this worked for us as we were having so much fun. The group had a selection of different courses from the menu and everyone was really pleased with what they were served. The fish platters are superb, if there are a few of you then I'd highly recommend having a platter in the middle of the table. I would definitely go back and would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtjwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Munich”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Always great food and service. Have been going for about 10 years or more, just once a year, but the waitress used to always remeber us, she was great. Dont think it is the same person now though.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rue des Halles also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Rue des Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing