We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Vio.com
$44
View deal
Priceline$46
Hotels.com$50
Algotels$53
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
32
79
37
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
79
37
16
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Small rooms, newly refurbished, clean, air condition was working well, quiet although mainly international travel groups stayed at the hotel, did not check breakfast, very appropriate and good value for money if just need the room for sleeping, probably to small if you also want to stay in the room during the day

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Passport34862801664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DianaP4415, General Manager at Tulip Inn Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Passport34862801664,
thank you for your kind comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcoming you soon again and send you our
best regards,
the team Tulip Inn München Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Nice and comfortable room, very clean. I regret that at this price level - 259 euros for 1 night - there is no minibar, neither a bottle of water. But the most painfull was the noise at night. My room was located just next to the kitchen storage room and there was noise till 3am. Just awfull.....

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank cr192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fearless48484528685, General Manager at Tulip Inn Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear cr192,
thank you for your comment.
Unfortunately you chose your stay during a fair in Munich, which causes higher rates everywhere. There is a bottle of water in each room which is replaced every day for a small charge.
I cannot imagine your room was near our kitchen storage room as we don't have any rooms in the basement floor. We apologize if you had any inconvenience due to any noise!
Kind regards,
the team Tulip Inn München Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel, outside the center of the city- 45 minutes from the center- S bahn+ bus. Rooms are spacious, warm, renovated. Breakfast is a bit limited, cleaning ladies are always around you so I had a feeling I have to eat very quickly and run. I would recommend the hotel but not the location

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IvaF225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Despite the name and the gouging rates, this hotel is nowhere near the Messe. This morning they were not able to get me a taxi. I would strongly recommend staying somewhere near the S-Bahn if you want to get to the Messe and back most easily during big events like Electronica.

With “Messe” in the title and the rates they charge they should lay on a shuttle bus. If they did that, the hotel would be an OK option.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

It's quite a nice hotel which is located not far from the München Messe Exhibition Centre, i.e. slightly outside Munich. We came by car, so it took us around 15 minutes to get to a city centre, but it's likely to be a bit time-consuming if you use public transport.

The room was clean indeed, however it lacked such nice-to-have things as a minibar, a kettle, and slippers.

The car parking costs 10€ per night, however there're lots of parking spaces in the area.

I personally didn't like the corridor carpeting which made me feel dizzy - it looked like 3-D cobbles on a shingle beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nataliia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews