We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Nero Pizza & Grill

Nero Pizza & Grill
Ranked #846 of 3,725 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $20 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian wood - fire pizza and char-grilled steaks.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The place is quite big with modern setting and an interesting menu. I went there for a pizza and ordered "tre formaggi". Nothing to complain about. The pizza was thin as it should be, topped with quality ingredients and baked in the real oven.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArmadilloBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    82
    48
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Disappointing -”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We reserved here for a very special occasion - we had several restaurant choices available to us and we are frustrated that we went with Nero.

The evening was very important to us - but the service at Nero was abrupt and unfriendly. The pizza arrived cold and the toppings received were sparse - the pizza was average, and our efforts to ensure our special occasion was noted were a waste of time. The staff did nothing to acknowledge the occasion though they were made aware in advance.

We looked forward to our evening for a long time - we found it very disappointing. We cannot recommend the restaurant for an important evening out in Munich.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Time-and-Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant near Isator”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a business dinner at this restaurant. It was 10 of us and we reserved a table in the gallery. We shared some antipasti platters, which consisted of salami, vitello tonnato, squid with vegetables, artichokes and peppers, and they were very good (I am a vegetarian so I only tried some of them, but the vitello tonnato must have been delicious as it finished within a couple of minutes).
As a main we had a pizza - which are really huge. There are some classic pizza and some quite innovative ones.
Everybody was happy with the food.
I do not know what the total bill was, but an antipasti platter for 2 was around 12 euro and a pizza between 11 and 14 euro.
Overall, we were very satisfied.

We were given English menus (as most of the people did not speak German) and the waiter (a friendly Italian guy) spoke good English

The location is also good - easy reachable with public transport and you can walk from Marienplatz,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoytraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It is cool!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nothing outstanding, the place is always full. I guess it is now trendy as food is fine but broadly with improvment margin. Pizzas are big enough for a dinner. Try to book one table in advance or you will be dinning in other restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love it, Muaah :-*”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I ordered a pizza and it was truly delicious! They served the best air that they could give, they also were friendly and welcoming. The other advantages of this place is easily accessible to U-bahn, great neighborhood and it does not push you to take you out as most of the German restaurants do in Munich. Do not forget about Tiramesu and their remarkable wines.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nero Pizza & Grill also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nero Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing