We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick pizza”
Review of Nero Pizza & Grill

Nero Pizza & Grill
Ranked #852 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $20 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian wood - fire pizza and char-grilled steaks.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good quick pizza”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice, straightforward pizza served quickly. Deserts not so good. Children enjoyed it after a week of Tyrollean food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    82
    48
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great thin pizza”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

If you like thin pizza this is the place in Munich. If you are looking for pizza american style stay away and go to pizza hut. Would also recommend the tiramisu. I think there is no other place in Munich where the tiramisu tastes better!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loopdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Munich. Period.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Cool location and interior design, absolutely fresh and tasty pizzas, with interesting toppings and crispy thin crusts. Also good for their top notch steaks, but these are a bit on the pricey side. It's a good idea to make a reservation in the evenings too, particularly on Friday nights or weekends. Also a good location for meeting up with colleagues n friends after work for a snack and a glass of wine. I will keep coming back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cohiba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tungelsta, Sweden
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Locals and good food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We drove by this place with tram number 16 on our way to the hotel a Wednesday evening and I saw from the window that the place was crowded by young people and it looked really cosy. The next day we went to reserve a table (you need to do it!). The pizzas are not that expensive but the rest of the food is, well its steak, but more pricey than what I am used to. We ordered the "house special" steak with rucola sallad and parmesana. Very good and tasty food. The place is really nice and the decor is lovely. A good place for young people. They have a menu in english.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hehellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pizza yes, steak no”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Dry aged grass fed Austrian beef, grilled to perfection. It sounded to good to be true and it was. With great ceremony we were shown slabs of beautifully marbled beef waiting for their destiny on the grill and a hungry diners plate. As a preview the server showed us what would go on the grill and at that point I knew that we were in trouble. The 10 oz cut of ribeye was thin, impossible to grill with that nice caramelized crust on the outside and that juice ruby red interior true steak lovers like. To my request to double up the portion and then slice it table side I received the sad answer that all the steaks were already precut....... A prime steak place, forgett about it!!! The end result was that we each received a grey looking piece of meat with some grill marks and our dreams of a great steak continue until we are back home.
Stick with the pizza, which actually looked good, save yourself some money and splurge it on a real steak when you get home to the US of A

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peakclimber46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nero Pizza & Grill also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nero Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing